Back

Reviews The Moody Chef

9/10
Excellent
based on 45 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Aimee H.
    Aimee H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Came to the Moody Chef for a catch up with a colleague today. It was delicious food and the staff were lovely! I would recommend for a quick work lunch or catch up with a friend! They have lots of healthy options.

  2. Faith W.
    Faith W.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Local gem to the St Leonards's hub. Proper cafe and is licensed venue as well. Meals are always delicious and the staff are friendly and attentive.

  3. Michelle K.
    Michelle K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely cafe and setting, close to the actio. Of St Leonards without the noise of St Leonards (and the Pacific Highway). Food was good, fresh and appetising.

  4. Jon I.
    Jon I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was great, service was reasonable, the vibe was nice, would definitely go again & recommend to others

  5. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Consistently good

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Good food always

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Services and food all good. Will go again

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Good and services all good

  9. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Good food good service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    Book for 50% off. Great food great service.

  11. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Prawn pasta must try

  12. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Korean chicken with green tea noodles salad YUM.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    good food good service good value

  14. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Neighborhood gem.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    10/10

    Always good food and service

  16. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. Definitely we will come back.

  17. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Top cafe at St Leonard.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Good food good services.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, good food

  20. Vi T.
    Vi T.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was well presented and very tasty. Portion size was good.

  21. Sam T.
    Sam T.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service are of high quality. Value for money

  22. A W.
    A W.
    • 11 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very healthy and delicious food! Will be back!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delish and service very friendly - will be back.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Great local gem in the area - fun, vibrant and always a good feed.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food very tasty and well portioned. Very attentive manager.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great little area gem!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good service, a nice casual cafe to go to in the neighbourhood. Food is fresh and tasty.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food was fresh, beautifully presented and a great portion size for the price you pay. The cafe itself is also beautiful and airy. However, the service was a bit off-putting- Al was insensitive to questions about the menu regarding dietary requirements. We even got an eye roll from him when he thought we weren’t looking. We were there to unwind and have a good time so we tried to not let this bother us. If this improves in the future, that would be wonderful!

  29. Diva S.
    Diva S.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Quick service, great quality food