291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
291 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 2 Jul 2018

(8)
Good selection of food, oysters and duck parfait always a must!

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Great ladies long lunch menu and fantastic value.

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(3)
The snapper was dry and the sauce was not great. The food is overpriced.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(5)
Just didn't enjoy the food or drink unfortunately

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(8)
The steak didn’t standout like last we visited. Salad looks a bit sad

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Amazing and delicious food! Will definitely be back for more.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(8)
Easy work lunch

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(5)
We booked a table in the burger parlor but they put us in the restaurant. The website booking service specifically says , book a table in the burger parlor. We had to leave our table and find one in the burger parlor as one wasn't reserved for us.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Exellent service. Fish & chips was superb & this is coming from a British person! Very generous size too.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Bread was very bitter - maybe once off issue?
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Super Bowl

Screening the Super Bowl live. We are taking bar reservations for this years game. There will be an American themed menu available, including breakfast options. Please note that there will be no table service and food & beverage orders should be made at the bar. Please select “Super Bowl” at time of reservation. A 1.5% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
When
04 Feb 2019
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentines 4-course set menu

Treat your special someone this Valentines Day and indulge your senses in our 4-course shared valentines dinner, complete with a flute of Piper-Heidsieck champagne on arrival. Head to our website for full menu: https://www.themorrison.com.au/valentines-day Please note we will ask to provide a full payment of $70 per person plus a processing fee of $1.53 per person. Please note these tickets are non-refundable. Any changes to the booking need to be called through to the venue.
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5