291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
291 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Kelly

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Great outdoor area at the back for lunches! Loved the rose!
Hey Kelly, Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback. We're glad you had such a great experience. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.
Restaurant The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 2 Aug 2018

(8)
Good food - highly recommend the burger with the dry aged beef.

dined on Wed, 25 Jul 2018

(8)
Great food value and service

dined on Tue, 15 Jan 2019

(7)
often need to wait for table services.

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(10)
Great food and super friendly staff for NYE dinner. 10/10 would recommend!

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(7)
Service was good, food was delicious...most at our table enjoyed. Coffee...hmmm...not so good. Lukewarm and not flavoursome. all in all though, always a great meeting place for friends to get together and dine on decent 'pub' food.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(6)
Two parts- quieter dining area and bar/bistro making it great choice for both louder, larger groups and quieter gatherings. Service was okay - attentive at times and then totally absent. Food was good but again, nothing special and a tad overpriced for the quality/portion sizes. Good choice of wines by the glass.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(8)
Good quality business lunch destination

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
First time I had been and generally impressed. Noise level very high and service a bit patchy but it was a full restaurant. Will go back.

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(8)
Good venue for casual dining.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Super Bowl

Screening the Super Bowl live. We are taking bar reservations for this years game. There will be an American themed menu available, including breakfast options. Please note that there will be no table service and food & beverage orders should be made at the bar. Please select “Super Bowl” at time of reservation. A 1.5% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
When
04 Feb 2019
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentines 4-course set menu

Treat your special someone this Valentines Day and indulge your senses in our 4-course shared valentines dinner, complete with a flute of Piper-Heidsieck champagne on arrival. Head to our website for full menu: https://www.themorrison.com.au/valentines-day Please note we will ask to provide a full payment of $70 per person plus a processing fee of $1.53 per person. Please note these tickets are non-refundable. Any changes to the booking need to be called through to the venue.
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5