298 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
298 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(8)
Good quality business lunch destination

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
First time I had been and generally impressed. Noise level very high and service a bit patchy but it was a full restaurant. Will go back.

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(8)
Good venue for casual dining.

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(6)
We were surprised to have Sashimi served on Ice which was frozen. So not as enjoyable as Fine dining Japanese Restaurants, Where it should be served at room temperature. Staff were wonderful very efficient and friendly.
Mark Emery

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(8)
Good atmosphere and menu choice. Enjoyable dining.

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(7)
Really enjoyable lunch with the work team

dined on Tue, 11 Dec 2018

(7)
Great atmosphere, close to Circular Quay

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(8)
We came much earlier than reservations time when the restaurant was full at lunch hour. The servers were able to seat us within 10 minutes which is quite impressive in the CBD area. We told our server we had to leave within an hour and they were able to serve the food quickly, and all the dishes we ordered were decent although nothing stood out. The chilli crab pasta was not what I expected it to be but it’s quite good. The service was outstanding as my water glass was never left empty and the servers were nice to check on a couple of occasions if we were happy with everything.

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(8)
Table service can be hard to catch, but definitely the best oysters in Sydney!

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(6)
Price was a bit high
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5