297 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
297 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(8)
The service was good. But the foods in there were overpriced.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(8)
Nice venue if you want some centre of syd

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(3)
The seafood was not fresh at all, we have spent the same amount of other seafood platters and got lots more.. the oysters were the tiniest we have ever seen and your bar tender could not understand that we wanted a vodka and orange in a tall glass. Asked us four times what we wanted.

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(7)
My dish came 10 minutes after the others and I almost choked on small bones

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(8)
Food at The Morrison is delicious. Service and atmosphere can vary depending on time and day - Saturday evening is relaxed and quiet in the dining room at the back, but weeknights are buzzing and busy.

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(6)
Steaks were delicious. Crab linguine was also delicious. King Crab salad was tasty, but worst value for money. it was a giant head of butter lettuce with a few tiny pieces of crab scattered in, not worth it at all. the chicken lollipops were also very dry and under-seasoned. stick to the foods from the grill and the pasta. if you come at happy hour be prepared to fight your way to the bar
Louise

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(8)
Duck fat chips - amazing!

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(10)
I love the bottomlesss frites on Tuesdays! Great tasting steak too.

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(9)
Thanks for nice service.

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(7)
Super good service, chef will tailor made a dish for you again if they see you’re not eating much your own dish! Very serious to serving customers. So warm!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5