291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
291 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(8)
good hotel dining

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(9)
we had the trout - delicious. Service was very friendly, but perhaps just a little slow in getting our bill at the end. We will definitely go back - it is a favourite.

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(8)
Good customer service
Hilda Anderson

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(9)
We enjoyed our lunch
Hey Hilda, Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback. We're glad you had such a great experience. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.
Restaurant The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(9)
We live just around the corner and come here often. Enjoy a drink and some cauliflower popcorn in the bar area or sit down for a great meal in the back. Great food for a very reasonable price. And don’t forget to order some oysters!

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(7)
Good food and service
Alise Ferreira

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(6)
Very attentive service and fantastic wine list but was disappointed in the food, ordered the chilli crab linguine and although the pasta was fresh and well cooked the meal was very bland and not very enjoyable, the small amount of crab there was had a very little flavour and couldn’t taste the chilli at all! Was unfortunate as had a great time there otherwise.

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
The food was very nice and the service prompt.

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(10)
Delicious and great service! Will be back in the future!
Hey, Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback. We're glad you had a good dining experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.
Restaurant The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Mon, 22 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(4)
Average. A bit pricey for what it was. Small serving
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Super Bowl

Screening the Super Bowl live. We are taking bar reservations for this years game. There will be an American themed menu available, including breakfast options. Please note that there will be no table service and food & beverage orders should be made at the bar. Please select “Super Bowl” at time of reservation. A 1.5% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
When
04 Feb 2019
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentines 4-course set menu

Treat your special someone this Valentines Day and indulge your senses in our 4-course shared valentines dinner, complete with a flute of Piper-Heidsieck champagne on arrival. Head to our website for full menu: https://www.themorrison.com.au/valentines-day Please note we will ask to provide a full payment of $70 per person plus a processing fee of $1.53 per person. Please note these tickets are non-refundable. Any changes to the booking need to be called through to the venue.
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5