291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
291 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(8)
we enjoyed the atmosphere and the quality of the food

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(8)
Portion sizes seem a bit small

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Excellent food. Good service and friendly atmosphere. Recommended, and would go back again and again.

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(8)
Delicious menu!

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
Steak frites special a winner

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(6)
Whilst we went there for father day. The staff were friendly however when I asked specifically that we were there for the father day special and it was acknowledged before we sat down . The standard bill was given at the end of the meal. The steak while nice I wouldn’t have paid 44 for it as it came without anything which to be fair was pointed out to me however it was nicely cooked although the actual piece was very fatty

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
The trout was lovely! The salad it came with was definitely unexpected in a good way :-)

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(5)
Disappointed that there was no oyster in the carpetbag steak. When pointed that out to the waiter who passed the comments onto the chef, the chef simply said that there was an oyster inside the steak.

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(6)
The glasses/cups were dirty. I think they need a new dishwasher or aren't using soap to wash their dishes

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(6)
We had expected to be in the restaurant, not the bar dining area. Food and service were both very good, however it was very noisy.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Super Bowl

Screening the Super Bowl live. We are taking bar reservations for this years game. There will be an American themed menu available, including breakfast options. Please note that there will be no table service and food & beverage orders should be made at the bar. Please select “Super Bowl” at time of reservation. A 1.5% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
When
04 Feb 2019
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentines 4-course set menu

Treat your special someone this Valentines Day and indulge your senses in our 4-course shared valentines dinner, complete with a flute of Piper-Heidsieck champagne on arrival. Head to our website for full menu: https://www.themorrison.com.au/valentines-day Please note we will ask to provide a full payment of $70 per person plus a processing fee of $1.53 per person. Please note these tickets are non-refundable. Any changes to the booking need to be called through to the venue.
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5