291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
291 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(6)
OYSTER HAPPY HOUR BROUGHT THE CROWDS BUT THE ORGANISATION WAS ODD. LOCALS WHO KNEW THE ROPES PREORDERED OYSTERS AT THE BAR WHEN ORDERING THEIR DRINKS. NEWBIES SAT AND WAITED FOR 6.00PM AND QUEUED TO ORDER OYSTERS. THE MAITRE'D WAS LOVELY AND TURNED A VERY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE INTO SOMETHING POSITIVE.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
Wish the portion of the food was bigger

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(8)
We came to try the Oyster specials for the oyster festival. Both the chowder and chips and the oysters and bits were ok.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Great food and atmosphere. A favorite in the CBD

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(7)
it was a busy time so service was a little slow

dined on Thu, 23 Aug 2018

(10)
We dined here for a lunch meeting and everyone was very impressed - not only with the well-priced dishes but the food which was of very high standard. The waiters were very attentive and knowledgable and made sure we were well looked after. It had a great buzzing atmosphere and makes the perfect lunch spot.

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(7)
$1 oysters are great, but it gets really crowded! Dinner menu is quite expensive with small portions

dined on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

(8)
Located in convenient place.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Enjoyed the service, great oysters and location
Vern Hue

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Attentive and warm service
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Super Bowl

Screening the Super Bowl live. We are taking bar reservations for this years game. There will be an American themed menu available, including breakfast options. Please note that there will be no table service and food & beverage orders should be made at the bar. Please select “Super Bowl” at time of reservation. A 1.5% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
When
04 Feb 2019
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentines 4-course set menu

Treat your special someone this Valentines Day and indulge your senses in our 4-course shared valentines dinner, complete with a flute of Piper-Heidsieck champagne on arrival. Head to our website for full menu: https://www.themorrison.com.au/valentines-day Please note we will ask to provide a full payment of $70 per person plus a processing fee of $1.53 per person. Please note these tickets are non-refundable. Any changes to the booking need to be called through to the venue.
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5