297 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
297 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

(8)
Located in convenient place.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Enjoyed the service, great oysters and location
Vern Hue

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Attentive and warm service
Kelly

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Great outdoor area at the back for lunches! Loved the rose!
Hey Kelly, Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback. We're glad you had such a great experience. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.
Restaurant The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
The back of house are was so lovely, but the acoustics make it horribly loud once it fills up- I suppose that is to be expected though - Otherwise a wonderful experience & great service- thank you.

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Good atmosphere for a business lunch

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(7)
Good business lunch

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(8)
Went for the awesome $1 oyster special for August. Excellent value! We followed it with dinner which the rump steak was delicious. However the crab linguine was alittle oily for my liking. But overall we had a great date night!

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(7)
Food was average and a bit overpriced. Good happy hour however.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5