295 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
295 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(10)
Great food and fantastic cocktails

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(9)
A small and inventive restaurant without attitude
Hey, Thanks so much for providing us with your valuable feedback. We're glad you had a good time with us and we hope to see you again shortly. Cheers, Team Morrison.
Restaurant The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Mon, 22 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
King fish Ceviche was delicious as well as the duck fat chips and the crispy skin ocean trout
Ken

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(7)
We had the steak frites special with bottomless fries for Bastille Day, and it was above average. The steak was a little chewy (with me and my partner each having a small section which could not be chewed) but the seasoning and accompanying butter were good. Bottomless fries were good as well but a little over-salted. The service was excellent though with all our waitstaff friendly and efficient.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Always great service and reliable food & drinks.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(10)
Our waiter, Elliot, way very attentive, offering fabulous cocktail suggestions.
Stuart

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(6)
Food was ok, although the coleslaw had too much onion and therefore bite. Steak was good. Service slow though, 20 minutes to get a bottle of wine and only time we got service was when we flagged someone down.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(8)
We enjoyed the steak and frites special

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(9)
Good lunch options. A bit pricey for what you get, but excellent service and really good food. Would go back again.

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(9)
Good quality food but staff were a bit disorganised. Not conducive to business meetings with background music too loud.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5