8.1/10
Very good
based on 333 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brenda L.
    Brenda L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Had to wait about 20/30 minutes for a second round of oysters. Salmon salad was salty. Brisket was overcooked for my liking but decent. Martini was way too sweet.

  2. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Welcoming and friendlly staff but they never refilled our glasses of water. It would be better to have s carafe on the table. The food was very disappointing. Only a few mussels and too buttery.. The steak was extremely thin, they

  3. Adam B.
    Adam B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gabrielle was the most professional, courteous and knowledgeable waiter that I’ve met in a long time in a a Sydney venue. He was fantastic and courteous and knew about all the dishes and the venues history. Food was fantastic as were the drinks! Thank you

  4. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great spot for a girls lunch. Porchetta was delicious! Others weren't as happy with their meal choice but it's a very good menu with lots to choose from!

  5. Razel N.
    Razel N.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time to dine here with my husband and our son and we weren't disappointed. The oysters were fresh, succulent and delicious and so were the mains we ordered. I particularly loved the crispy skin trout I had and the parmesan cabbage side salad the wait staff recommended. Service was good. The atmosphere very friendly. We will be back definitely to try the other dishes on the menu.

  6. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and services was very good

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    good meal and excellent daily deals

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great atmosphere , good service and good food! We had oysters for entree and they were delicious, two of us had the rainbow trout which was cooked to perfection and the accompanying salad was also delicious! However, the mussels that my other girlfriend ordered were a little bit over cooked which was a shame?? Overall experience was good??

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great Service - very attentive. Pasta had a bit too much butter in it....

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    5.75/10

    Food not particularly special

  11. Tiffany C.
    Tiffany C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Hard to get staffs attention at the back. Food was delicious though!

  12. Tiffany C.
    Tiffany C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Service was amazing even if it was hard to get their attention sometimes. Oysters are super fresh and the crab pasta was super rich!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great drinks, excellent service. This is my special occasion go to restaurant and bar! The oysters are fresh and tasty!

    The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

    Hey, Thanks for joining us and for your amazing review. So glad you enjoyed yourself. Cheers, Team Morrison.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    Noisy on a Friday night but it'expected with the after work crowd. Move inside the restaurant to get a table away from the bar area.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    A favourite for our monthly group dinner catch up!

    The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

    Hey, Thanks so much for joining us and for your great feedback. Come again. Cheers, Team Morrison.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.75/10

    Go for the oysters; absolutely great! So many people recommended The Morrison Bar for its seafood and it is a must!

  17. Shakeela A.
    Shakeela A.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    We love the Morrison

    The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

    Thanks so much for coming and for your review. We love you too! See you soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.

  18. Pia B.
    Pia B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Service was fantastic. Our waiter remembered our orders without even writing them down. And they were served correctly to each of us. Steak was cooked perfectly which almost never happens elsewhere. Cocktails were unique and tasty. Good variety of food.

    The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

    Hey, Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service are great!

    The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

    Hey, Thanks so much for joining us and for your great feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Team Morrison.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great oyster festival, the sauces could be a bit cheaper though. Gnocchi used to have more mushrooms and the sauce was a bit too buttery this time. Good service though.

    The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

    Hey, Thanks so much for joining us for oyster festival. We're glad your service was good and that you had a great time. We're sorry you were let down by the mushroom gnocchi. I have fed this back to the kitchen team. I hope to see you again! Cheers, Team Morrison.