Back

Reviews - The Old Brewery

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 264 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lisa O.
    Lisa O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our meals were very good although my spicy seafood linguine was on the high side of spicy ... which spoilt the dish. Oysters were my highlight. Overall a very nice dining experience

  2. Sandra W.
    Sandra W.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Hubby finally got his giant steak. It was cooked to perfection. Wine was wonderful and the service impeccable. With a thunderstorm crashing around us even the atmosphere was “electric”!

  3. Kevin  A.
    Kevin A.
    • one review
    10/10

    this place is always a favourite with us. Have nt been for a while, but still never disappoints, service is always good, beautiful views, great atmosphere and the most important thing the food, delicious, only down side this time, just wanted a good old fashioned Margarita, not possible, you can have the new versions, no old fashioned martini s either.....that was very disappointing.....

  4. Anne F.
    Anne F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Visited on Monday after a big weekend and disappointed that so many items on the steak menu were not available

  5. Robbie C.
    Robbie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found it to be a pleasant experience. Service was probably a little too quick but in saying that I find customer service to be very poor these days so I can't really complain that they were there to try and make our experience enjoyable. Staff were very friendly which makes it so much more enjoyable. They have a nice selection of in house brews which were nice. The food was cooked fantastically I could not have had a better tasting steak and the sides were great and complimented the meal. For my first visit there I have already recommend the place to friends.

  6. Sam C.
    Sam C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff, awesome setting with a great view and the food was incredible. Enjoyed everything I ate. Thanks very much, we’ll be back. Made for a great anniversary dinner.

  7. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Superb seafood platter with fresh ingredients

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    7.25/10

    The tomahawk was fantastic

  9. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great beer, great food and great service.

  10. Ian F.
    Ian F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great beer and my steak a little tough but had a great time anyway

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    7/10

    The menu has been trimmed of choices since last we went but still enjoyable

  12. Ali A.
    Ali A.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was amazing very tasty. The service was good and checking if we needed anything.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    We sent to Old Swan Brewery for the good steak! Many choices and well prepared. The side are great and good portion. Good wine list too!

  14. Damien A.
    Damien A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.75/10

    The service was awful and it wasn’t even busy. Very disjointed, we ordered a dozen oysters to start and only got 6 and they arrived after our entree... Drinks were very slow. The tomahawk steak was delicious, the only thing that saved the night. Sorry, won’t be going back.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.5/10

    The wine I ordered off the wine list was not available. The second was a little past it’s best. Ridiculously expensive wines. Steaks were ok but the promised three mustards did not appear. The food was ok but not exceptional

  17. Jayne M.
    Jayne M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service, steaks were cooked to perfection, beautiful food

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice place to have business meal but always cost too much.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Steaks are delicious but sides should be cheaper considering how much you're paying

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Probably a bit too noisy, it's a restaurant not a nightclub

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    very good experience

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great service! Daily specials is a steal.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great meal and service made a great night.

  24. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food as always.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    1.25/10

    Very disappointed in the entire night and will not be back

  26. Nadia v.
    Nadia v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Expensive per person, but great for special occasion. Surprised to have lived in Perth for 14 years and never seen the venue advertised. Would have been good to know about it earlier

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    4.25/10

    Food was NOT fresh and not good

  28. Neil H.
    Neil H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A great long lunch

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to sit outside and enjoy the peace and quiet with a view over a nice meal.

  30. Shane M.
    Shane M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Absolutely Fantastic Food and Service. Also a nice change in fine dining - portion sizes were huge , unseen normally in a fine dining restaurant

  31. Drevek B.
    Drevek B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing venue, service, food & location. Only recommendation is a bit more on the mid-priced wines on their list. This place should really be fully booked for lunch on weekends.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place to bring kids

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good, service was ok.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    Overall, the food was very nice. Service was below average. The outside seating area is very pleasant.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Availed of the 50% discount off food. This made the evening value for money. Without this offer, it is very expensive however the steaks are quality. Notable wine list too. Beautiful ambience, perfect for a balmy night.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Bit pricey but fun night and fabulous night city lights

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.25/10

    Steak was decent, but it took 45 minutes for mains to arrive after clearing entrees.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    2.75/10

    Service needs improvement ; food average

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    The setting with a view over the river is lovely, and the staff were very attentive. Food was quick to come out and was delicious, with generous serving sizes. Definitely recommend!

  40. Dawn F.
    Dawn F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and beautiful views.