Back

Reviews The Old Fig Tree

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 207 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lynece H.
    Lynece H.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue service was excellent and the food was fantastic we'll be returning soon to this little gem in the valley for the next special occasion.

  2. Keila M.
    Keila M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Hubby and I had a child free night. The service was fantastic, we shared an entree, two mains, two desserts and hubby had a scotch all for under $90. The food was fantastic, the dessert was amazing and the old fig tree is now our new fave place!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    This is one of our favourite places but be sure to book at weekends as it is very popular

  4. Ian D.
    Ian D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Friendly and efficient service, tasty meal, good value food and drinks.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Better knowledge from the service staff about the dishes would be great

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Would recommend to go and eat at the Old Fig Tree.I am going to go back with my partner to try the lunch meals.Lovely place close to home

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    It's a great place to take grandparents for lunch, comfortable chairs, beautiful Alfresco area, good service and food.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9.5/10

    One diner’s food was a little cool, but server happily warmed up plate when asked. Very friendly competent staff

  9. Bernadette P.
    Bernadette P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant nice atmosphere

  10. Trevor C.
    Trevor C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was quick very helpful when asking for a question Meals and service very good

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7/10

    Grilled fish for 15 weekdays special that we keep coming back for have deteriorated. Got smaller . The fish, chips and salads are so small. Salad is like a packet coleslaw. So poor! Not coming bck anymore

  12. Patrick J.
    Patrick J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Live music very enjoyable

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great atmosphere.

  14. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful people giving great service. The specials menu is super with wonderful meals being great value for money. Will be back again for sure.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    A really nice restaurant however it is spoiled by its proximity to 2 other establishments and the behaviour of the clientele of those establishments.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely atmosphere, attentive staff/ service and good food. But we didn’t feel the food was of such high standard to warrant the prices.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5.75/10

    Expensive for what you got. Same salad with ever dish ordered! OK but not good

  18. Stuart c.
    Stuart c.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    this isnt the first visit, and it wont be the last - you get a great welcome from a smiling friendly staff, they are attentive but not intrusive, the food is first class, well presented and always a lot. The setting is so different, it should be a MUST on all WA tourist tours. We hope you will be there for a long while.

  19. Malcolm T.
    Malcolm T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been coming to the Old Fig tree for some time now, always good food and not too pricey. Would recommend.

  20. Vicki J.
    Vicki J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Awesome atmosphere, great service, friendly, helpful staff and food was absolutely fantastic. Great value.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    delicious, fresh food packed with flavour

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food and serivce. We keep coming back!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    The setting was lovely, the food was very tasty and the staff could not have been nicer. Very good value for money. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  24. Jackie I.
    Jackie I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice staff and service

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    I thought it was a great restaurant with yummy food and great service. The only downfall for us was being put near two large tables with large groups, so was a bit noisy for a couple enjoying a night out without kids. If an area was able to be designated for function area it would make it much more romantic option for couples/tables of 4 or less. Would still recommend it to others though. The menu was great. Dessert menu was the selling point for me and didn’t disappoint.

  26. Jenni P.
    Jenni P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyable lunch.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    This would be our second visit to this restaurant and it surpassed our expectations.

  28. Ann B.
    Ann B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful service and lovely attentive staff in a very nice atmosphere

  29. Drew N.
    Drew N.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    great food with very generous serving sizes. Had a great night for our 9th wedding anniversary!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    A very pretty restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating in a very lovely part of the swan valley

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very very nice with relaxed setting

  32. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was great 4 stars great atmosphere and service however only thing I can say is that is a bad comment is the toilets are in carpark area shared with a pub not my preference

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    great for a Sunday lunch

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9/10

    Whilst the specials are good value, we found the main menu rather expensive. Great for lunch specials. Great atmosphere and service.

  35. Leon And Susani V.
    Leon And Susani V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, very well presented! Friendly staff and very good service! Love the place!

  36. Rochelle C.
    Rochelle C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect location, excellent friendly service and honest well priced food - who could not like The Old Fig Tree?Had a lovely lunch that was served promptly and with a smile - could not fault. Thanks will be back.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great staff and service was quick

  38. Margaret D.
    Margaret D.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely choice for a Sunday lunch

  39. Janet M.
    Janet M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time here, what a little hidden gem. Could not fault the service, atmosphere or food. My only gripe would be that the beverages could offer more on the wine list.

  40. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The vibe was absolutely beautiful, the service very friendly and attentive, and such great value! Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.