Back

Reviews - The Provincial Hotel

9/10

Excellent

based on 55 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Andrew  G.
    Andrew G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and very good service.

  2. Ben H.
    Ben H.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    The Provincial is not what it used to be and is now one of the more tired pubs in the area. Off hand service and sloppy pub grub are what we found this time. The food was OK, but finding a staff member who would give you the time of day was a joke.

  3. Nick B.
    Nick B.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    I have to say this was one of the worst dining experiences I have ever had. We had to order our food and drinks by scanning a QR code on the table! Firstly I ordered a bottle of wine for $44 only to then be charged $55 with no explanation and which I only found out after someone tried to order the same bottle at the bar only to be sent back to the table to order online again! When I ordered my meal it came out promptly within a few minutes only to then be told as I was about to eat that this was not in fact my meal and it was whipped away. If it wasn't for the only one helpful staff member Charlotte who refunded the difference in the price of the wine and providing a free bottle for our poor experience we would have left a lot soon. Suffice to say we will not be returning to this so called restaurant.

  4. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a great time. The venue couldn't provide one of our meals to a high standard but they communicated really well and offered additional extras. I understand things don't always go to plan in hospitality and I really appreciated the extra service and communication to compensate for the mishap

  5. Glen B.
    Glen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was tasty with big portions. The beer was cold and a few good choices. Ordering from the table was cool. The ambience was chilled with some good music playing. I'll be back !

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Attended the Sunday bottomless brunch event. Food was great and the drink options were plentiful. One thing to take not that it is bottomless drinks and not food. All in all a great morning

  7. Rachael K.
    Rachael K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great time at the Bottomless brunch! All the staff were super friendly, drinks were great and the food delicious. Can’t ask for much more than that!

  8. Sarah f.
    Sarah f.
    • one review
    10/10

    went here for bottomless brunch yesterday, great value for money and lovely staff

  9. Emma O.
    Emma O.
    • one review
    9/10

    We came for the waffle brunch which was delicious, however the service we received from the host in particular and other wait staff was amazing! Will definitely come again.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had brunch. The food wasnt very good. Atmosphere was cool and the drinks were fine.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff were amazing, hired the rooftop out for a hens function, cocktails were delicious and constantly being made so there was never a time when they were unavailable. Fried chicken was amazing!!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.25/10

    Service good but food could of been better

  13. Ben H.
    Ben H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Went for the Sunday Brunch which includes a table service 5 course breakfast degustation along with free flow bubbles, spritz, wine and beer. Great value and beautiful location on the rooftop overlooking Melbourne skyline. Great to grab a group of friends to enjoy a few drinks and good food.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.75/10

    Went for the bottomless brunch, the service was amazing and the food and drinks were great.

    The Provincial Hotel

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We will be changing the Bottomless brunch menu for winter so please come back and dine with us again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Sweet potato wedges were amazing!

  16. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had a great time, wish played were provided. Would have made it easier to share.

  17. Natalia L.
    Natalia L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Saturday can’t be better than Bottomless brunch on a rooftop. So much fun and service was top notch! Would definitely recommend!

  18. Chris J.
    Chris J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great Brunch. VERY Generous with the drinks. I think if they're had been more than two of us (one who got special dietary versions - so we think there was actually extra food already), we probably would have needed to order a little extra food, particularly with the amount of alcohol being served. But absolutely cannot fault the service and atmosphere, the staff were absolutely perfect hosts! Will come again.

  19. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere, quite busy.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    We all liked here. Thank you for made us a good nigh.

  21. Jeff B.
    Jeff B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Many of the wines were out of stock

  22. Bec H.
    Bec H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value for money with a fantastic rooftop bar which was very well organized event :)

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    The bottomless brunch was fantastic, the staff were great & the event was extremely organised. We wish it was running longer!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    3.5/10

    Went to the weekend bottomless brunch. The food was pre-made crepes with tinned fruit. A much lower quality brunch experience than had been anticipated. Far better bottomless brunches our there.

  25. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Friendly service

  26. Elise d.
    Elise d.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    love happy hour 4-7 $7 drinks

  27. Andy S.
    Andy S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food came out quick and was tasty! Happened to be $10 burger night which was good too!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    7.25/10

    We went to a brunch function that the venue hosted - it was good overall, however the wait for cocktails was too long. We waited 20 minutes for our first cocktails and 45 minutes for our second. When we questioned it, the response for the staff at the bar was mostly disbelief (like we made it up!) rather than apologetic. Gentleman (perhaps the supervisor) was lovely, as was the gentleman making crepes.

  29. Claire W.
    Claire W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The cocktails and other drinks on offer were superb and great value, but the food was a little lacking. While the crepes were tasty, there were not always enough toppings, and frankly there should be something more than crepes on offer.

  30. Phoebe H.
    Phoebe H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Went for the bottomless crepe and drinks brunch - amazing set up and drink selection. Great selection of flavours and condiments for the crepes

  31. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Great happy hour and weeknight specials! A great place to go with a group of friends.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really good lunch specials

  33. Belinda N.
    Belinda N.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Great themed nights - Tuesday nights parma and chips $10 great value and enough to share with a friend

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    2.25/10

    Far too noisy & burger was dry & over cooked.

  35. Mike G.
    Mike G.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Had trouble trying to get a receipt for my tax. Surely they train their bar staff???

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    5/10

    Roof Top bar has just opened. Space looks good but practical considerations have been completely overlooked.

  37. Belinda N.
    Belinda N.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Great deals during the week - Parma night $10 and its enough to share

  38. Hayden C.
    Hayden C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I regularly attend the Provincial for its weekly trivia night on Tuesdays. I make this a convenient time to meet with friends and enjoy the parmas at the reduced price and occasionally some beer as part of the trivia event. It is also convenient to reserve a table of various sizes either online or by phone. There are many benefits of location as it near to public transport and entertainment venues for live music etc.

  39. Belinda N.
    Belinda N.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great Tuesday night meal shared the chicken Parma and pizza..Tuesday night parma's $10 and cheap drinks $6 from 4-7pm

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    Sunday roast was a real treat!