128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
128 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 17 Sep 2017

(5)
Roof Top bar has just opened. Space looks good but practical considerations have been completely overlooked.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(7)
I love the atmosphere but no table service which was disappointing.

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(8)
Great deals during the week - Parma night $10 and its enough to share
Hayden

dined on Tue, 27 Jun 2017

(9)
I regularly attend the Provincial for its weekly trivia night on Tuesdays. I make this a convenient time to meet with friends and enjoy the parmas at the reduced price and occasionally some beer as part of the trivia event. It is also convenient to reserve a table of various sizes either online or by phone. There are many benefits of location as it near to public transport and entertainment venues for live music etc.

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(9)
Great Tuesday night meal shared the chicken Parma and pizza..Tuesday night parma's $10 and cheap drinks $6 from 4-7pm

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(9)
Sunday roast was a real treat!
Stuart Calder

dined on Tue, 7 Feb 2017

(9)
Great pub with super friendly service

dined on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

(9)
It is exceeding my expectation. I thought it was just a pub with pub food. But turned out the chicken pizza and potato mash were really good. Would come back again
Jennifer

dined on Tue, 8 Nov 2016

(8)
Great atmosphere, staff, food & drinks. Meal was wine, dinner & dessert!!!!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Let's Do Brunch 'Long Weekend Edition' $60pp

Package may be allocated on the Rooftop, or Courtyard. Two hour drinks package including house wines, mimosas, Aperol Spritzs, selected beers and assorted brunch bites. Available 26th-28th January (Saturday, Sunday & Monday). Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. - Please note that we require at least 7 days notice with dietary requirements.
When
26 Jan 2019 - 28 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5