128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
128 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 27 Jun 2016

(10)
Four of us went on a Monday night. The $5 steak was outstanding value, cooked as requested, and well presented.

dined on Sat, 21 May 2016

(8)
Nice place, food was good, simple but substantial, service was pleasant.

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(8)
Great service on a quiet Sunday night. I do not normally like pubs, but had to admit the interior of the Provincial Hotel is quiet charming. The beetroot mix in the Angus beef burger is absolutely to die for.

dined on Thu, 10 Mar 2016

(8)
Pleasant surprise on Brunswick Street - good menu and selection of wines, we'll be back, we really liked the Provincial Hotel. Ordering food drinks from the bar was no problem.

dined on Fri, 4 Mar 2016

(8)
Friendly people, nice atmosphere, food was nice. Only bad thing was no coffee to finish off the evening.
Sharon

dined on Fri, 22 Jan 2016

(10)
exceptional service

dined on Sun, 17 Jan 2016

(7)
I would like to advise that they don't take the Age Good Food cards anymore. They used to. So please don't go there with your Good Food Card

dined on Sat, 2 Jan 2016

(7)
Massive parmas!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Let's Do Brunch 'Long Weekend Edition' $60pp

Package may be allocated on the Rooftop, or Courtyard. Two hour drinks package including house wines, mimosas, Aperol Spritzs, selected beers and assorted brunch bites. Available 26th-28th January (Saturday, Sunday & Monday). Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. - Please note that we require at least 7 days notice with dietary requirements.
When
26 Jan 2019 - 28 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5