128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
128 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 27 Dec 2014

(9)
Very fast service and extremely delicious food. A surprisingly cheap menu that didn't lack quality! A definite must go especially if you like American style food.
Steve

dined on Wed, 26 Nov 2014

(8)
The food and service was great. We both had porterhouse steak and the quality of the cut and how it was cooked was excellent. We will be back.

dined on Sat, 30 Aug 2014

(1)
Would neveer dine there again. The quality has dropped dramatically

dined on Fri, 20 Jun 2014

(8)
Great service and atmosphere
David

dined on Fri, 9 May 2014

(9)
Had a great lunch here. Both diners had the eye fillet with prawns, which was excellent. Steak was cooked to perfection and the sauce was superb. Service was also very good – very friendly and efficient.
Fiona

dined on Thu, 17 Apr 2014

(9)
Only problem was the accidental addition of items to our bill. We were billed an extra 40 dollars. Once this was pointed out the problem was quickly rectified.
Maggie

dined on Sat, 29 Mar 2014

(8)
Great atmosphere smiling faces lots going on great service.

dined on Sat, 29 Mar 2014

(5)
Average food (lamb shanks, meh; chicken parma, ok), and the outdoor dining area (which was one of the reasons we went) was small and also rather average. Good location though.

dined on Sat, 15 Mar 2014

(6)
Good value pub style meals, just a bit too noisy (from bar).
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Let's Do Brunch 'Long Weekend Edition' $60pp

Package may be allocated on the Rooftop, or Courtyard. Two hour drinks package including house wines, mimosas, Aperol Spritzs, selected beers and assorted brunch bites. Available 26th-28th January (Saturday, Sunday & Monday). Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. - Please note that we require at least 7 days notice with dietary requirements.
When
26 Jan 2019 - 28 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5