128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
128 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 21 Jan 2014

(8)
great atmosphere relaxed, good music and great food
Donald

dined on Sun, 29 Dec 2013

(9)
Great sunny courtyard and great service. A gem with great pub grub. Highly recommended.
Eliza

dined on Sat, 28 Dec 2013

(7)
Atmosphere lacking but incredible value for money with all mains at $15.

dined on Sun, 8 Dec 2013

(9)
Good on a Sunday afternoon
Karyn

dined on Thu, 3 Oct 2013

(7)
Great place for a quick cheap meal!

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2013

(9)
Always choose The Provincial when meeting girlfriends for lunch due to location and great food and atmosphere at a great price.
Bryan

dined on Fri, 2 Aug 2013

(8)
Food was very nice and very reasonably priced. Wines were about double what you would pay at a bottle shop or at the winery. Plenty of room on the table and very good service from a friendly Zimbabwean. Pleasant decor with a rustic edge to it.

dined on Sat, 23 Feb 2013

(4)
This place used to have a really good vibe and excellent food. Now it's a little bit trashy, unfortunately.

dined on Wed, 13 Feb 2013

(8)
Great
Phillip

dined on Sun, 3 Feb 2013

(7)
Great service; good food and wine list.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Let's Do Brunch 'Long Weekend Edition' $60pp

Package may be allocated on the Rooftop, or Courtyard. Two hour drinks package including house wines, mimosas, Aperol Spritzs, selected beers and assorted brunch bites. Available 26th-28th January (Saturday, Sunday & Monday). Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. - Please note that we require at least 7 days notice with dietary requirements.
When
26 Jan 2019 - 28 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5