128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
128 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2012

(10)
Lovely place, great food, darling waitress. Thank you!

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2012

(9)
Great

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2012

(8)
A great place for a lovely team lunch. Service great and food lovely.
Kerry

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2012

(8)
a nice place for a meal with friends. Good staff and good food

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2012

(7)
Fairly basic food at the price. Wine list a bit steep in price for a pub.
Peter

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2012

(8)
Excellent service, friendly staff, good atmosphere

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2012

(10)
dinner and a boogie to finish off the nite

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2012

(8)
Thanks!
Kerry

dined on Tue, 6 Nov 2012

(8)
Service was attentive and friendly. Food was good as there is something for everyone and all types of budgets
Leanne

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2012

(8)
We went to the Provincial to celebrate my 17 year old twins end of exams. The Service was excellent - we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We were in a celebratory mood and the staff came to the party! Food was most enjoyable and well presented. My sister and I had the Provincial Beef Burger and the Vege Burger. Our only criticism is that my daughters Fish was quite significantly overcooked. Unfortunately she didn't say anything at the time, so they were not given the opportunity to rectify. Otherwise a great night!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Let's Do Brunch 'Long Weekend Edition' $60pp

Package may be allocated on the Rooftop, or Courtyard. Two hour drinks package including house wines, mimosas, Aperol Spritzs, selected beers and assorted brunch bites. Available 26th-28th January (Saturday, Sunday & Monday). Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. - Please note that we require at least 7 days notice with dietary requirements.
When
26 Jan 2019 - 28 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5