1601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
1601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Anita

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(8)
Best steak I’ve had eating out in Melbourne Prices are starting to creep up though Thank goodness for a reasonable wine list

dined on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

(10)
Great place worth visiting for a great steak.

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(10)
Steak was cooked perfect and onion rings are a must have

dined on Thu, 31 Jan 2019

(8)
Great food, service can be average at times

dined on Thu, 31 Jan 2019

(8)
bit pricey for what it is... steaks!

dined on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

(10)
Coming back again and again, the BEST STEAK in town for many years of luncheons we do have there. Service personal is changing from time to time, but the quality and friendliness was never an issue so far. LUV THIS PLACE ! -

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Great food and wines

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(10)
Excellent steaks and vegetables and wonderful service

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(10)
Awesome meal, best steak in Melbourne
Linda Holmes

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
A great local pub with outstanding steaks, great service and very good wine list. Very popular so make sure you book.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5