1601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
1601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Best steak in town

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(8)
Could get noisy at times but the service is great and the food is tasty

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Always enjoyable. Great as usual

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(10)
Excellent food, excellent service. Always enjoy coming back.

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(9)
Great steaks served in a relaxing and unpretentious atmosphere.

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(10)
Wonderful steaks. Always top quality

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(10)
Best quality food (steaks). Great service from all staff. I'll be definitely spreading the word around. Thanks

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(7)
Atmosphere and service was great but the steak which I ate scotch fillet was not so delicious.so chewy. I expected that this restaurant score was quite high so I think I tooooo much expected. I was thinking to have New Year’s Eve dinner at La Luna in Carlton or this restaurant. Now I regret that why I didn’t come to La Luna...

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(10)
Always great,as usual😀

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(10)
This is my favourite pub in australia! No exageration. The service is great and the food is first class. I live in Brisbane and make this a must visit every time i visit Melbourne
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5