1601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
1601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

(9)
We had a great day. Thanks alf

dined on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

(10)
Keep the great food coming.

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
very good steaks
Eileen Mazzocchetti

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
A bit noisy but the meals were great. I have been there a few times but it was the first time for my friends and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The waitresses were lovely too.
Ross Goodings

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(8)
Good place to consider. Easy availability of parking on sat night was a bonus

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(10)
The food was fantastic, atmosphere was great, and the service was excellent as our waiter was attentive and very helpful. All round great experience.
John Mcardle

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(8)
All very good Great Pub

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(9)
The 400g porterhouse never disappoints !

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(9)
Very noisy [poor acoustics] make it difficult to hear colleagues. Aside from that, service good with a good atmosphere. Steaks cooked to perfection and as ordered. Beers cold and tasty.

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(9)
Dined in a private room at this venue for the first time which was very comfortable and had views of the city. Great service & food
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5