1601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
1601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(10)
Really like the neighborhood vibe on a Sunday night. Service was perfect, steak cooked to perfection.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(9)
Top service, generous serves

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(10)
Fabulous steaks and an impressive wine list

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Steaks are always cooked to perfection!

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
excellent all round evening

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
My favorite Steak restaurant in Melbourne by far!

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(10)
A favourite place to celebrate for us. The service and food were fantastic as always!

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(8)
Haven’t been in years but the door is open again!!

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(7)
We went for the steaks and were not disappointed. However, they were expensive. And for the prices we paid I would expect even more. The sides, including the hand cut chips, were a highlight (even more so than the steak). Atmosphere was great. Wish this pub was my local. Service was a bit slow. Overall, a very good night. I can understand why it was so busy.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(8)
Great food and the added touch of our private room for our group was great. Overall the experience was great however I felt the staff were a little unfriendly and lacked the level of service I have received on previous visits. We felt unwelcome towards the end of the evening and perhaps better customer service skill training needs to be implemented. Overall the food and wine was fantastic but the staff lacked a welcoming level of service
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5