Back

Reviews The Rocks Teppanyaki

7.5/10

based on 51 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. DB J.
    DB J.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and experience.

  2. Cynthia S.
    Cynthia S.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The mushroom was charred and the Chef gave me the impression that he was not a seasoned Chef. The garlic rice was also only so so, some rice were not mixed properly. Overall, for the price, quite disappointing.

  3. mary ann p.
    mary ann p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Delicious. Great atmosphere. Situated away from the busy areas of Sydney. Beautiful old building. The chefs are artisans.

  4. Andrew h.
    Andrew h.
    • one review
    6/10

    Wait staff a bit disappointing. I used my best Japanese phrases that were lost on our Korean chef. Great food but would have appreciated a more authentic experience

  5. Mikey C.
    Mikey C.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Chef is unprofessional, not well cooked food had been served, always not put salts in food , meat quality is poor.

  6. Lori M.
    Lori M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We expected the Teppanyaki to be entertaining, there was no action with the preparation of the dinner. Rice served last which was a waste as all good had been eaten by time was served. Waiter was awesome Waitress needs training!!!!

  7. Ray L.
    Ray L.
    • one review
    8/10

    The restaurant had no record of our booking. A disappointing start to the night however the manager and staff commodores my wife and I. A complimentary drink and great food more than made up for the booking error.

  8. mary m.
    mary m.
    • one review
    10/10

    First experience of dining at a Tepinyaki Japanese restaurant and i was blown away with the experience. The food was first grade. Service exceptional. Company awesome. Thank you from a Melbournian!!

  9. James K.
    James K.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    This is a our second visit in past couple of months and on each occasion the service, food and whole experience has been very enjoyable - very fresh ingredients. This time my partner and I chose different set menu - one primarily seafood and the other primarily beef - we then shared - this resulted in us getting a really good balance of very tasty treats from the Teppanyaki grill - sake is also very good and reasonably priced.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Expensive but very much worth it. Excellent quality of produce and very tasty.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food and service are very good

  14. Shane G.
    Shane G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Just a great Place to go for a Special Dinner. Never a dull moment !!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.75/10

    No special comment. Excellent services.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    It was a nice team lunch on Friday. Good value for money.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great Food and service! Very Expensive though!!!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    5.75/10

    Website offered a menu special which wasn’t honoured when we turned up

  19. Thuy M.
    Thuy M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The only thing i dont like is the room does not have open air, so it quite smell.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great evening and yummy food.

  21. Sunny G.
    Sunny G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good quality of food and presentation

  22. Albert Q.
    Albert Q.
    • 2 reviews
    1.25/10

    Prices for sets are not the same with what's displayed at entrance. Miso soup and rice were only served after we finished the main course. Service should definitely be better.

  23. Julianna S.
    Julianna S.
    • 7 reviews
    6.75/10

    Have been before but this time didn't enjoy the meal as much. Waygu beef roll wasn't as tender or "melted in your mouth" as previously had!

  24. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good group venue

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    It lacks professionalism.

  26. Karen G.
    Karen G.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Very enjoyable.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    6.5/10

    it was very quiet on a tuesday night and the food was overpriced.

  28. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed the teppanyaki, will definitely recommend.

  29. Carol s.
    Carol s.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Super fresh seafood!! Fantastic cuisine!!!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6/10

    Good for groups, expensive set-menus and unfortunately not many a la carte options

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for groups of people

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    A wonderful Japanese restaurant. Strongly recommend wangyu beef set and Alaska crab set. Good services, 10/10 food

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great foods and services.

  34. Jovanka V.
    Jovanka V.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a sensory overload and so wonderful. Just an absolutely incredible experience. What an art!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food, great service.

  36. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Very disappointing, poor quality and massively over priced. Would never visit again

  37. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice food Good service Atmosphere great