Back

Reviews - The Rook

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 303 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Aggie B.
    Aggie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was great, everyone was friendly and helpful. Great meal and drinks

  2. Cathy M.
    Cathy M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place to catch up with friends. Friendly staff and quick service.. Great cocktails Good selection of wine............................

  3. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really great atmosphere and location - nicely tucked away.

  4. Dimi R.
    Dimi R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The team at The Rook are welcoming and friendly and their cocktails are absolutely delicious. Their truffle chips are super tasty, so don't miss out on those!

  5. Talia C.
    Talia C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Such a great vibe and atmosphere at the room. Perfect for an after-work catch up with friends.

  6. Heather D.
    Heather D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Such an amazing venue! All the wait staff/ bar staff were friendly and very good, the manager on duty he is awesome too! Food was perfect, cocktails even better. Can’t wait to come back.

  7. Rajeshree J.
    Rajeshree J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service. wonderful people. Made our anniversary evening beautiful. Helped us setup surprise and were very warm and welcoming. Definitely visiting again.

  8. Philippa B.
    Philippa B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great vibe, imaginative and tasty food, really great non-alcoholic cocktails and doing a great job to keep things as Covid-safe as possible. Looking forward to their new menu and theme next month when they switch over from their current gorgeous cherry blossom theme. Fabulous rooftop for a relaxed city lunch.

  9. Celia Y.
    Celia Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It's great to see that they follow the Covid-19 plan accordingly. The check-in and ordering systems are easy to use. Food were amazing so highly recommended!

  10. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely cherry blossom setting! Great food and yummy cocktails! Friendly and helpful staff! Excellent customer service! A memorable night out!

  11. Justine T.
    Justine T.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Good atmosphere.

  12. Marcia D.
    Marcia D.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    The decor is nice but food is mediocre. The drinks and cocktails are interesting though. Better suited for drinking rather than for a proper meal.

  13. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    This dinner was for my daughter and her closest friends to celebrate her 21st birthday. They had an amazing evening and they came back to the hotel raving about the service in particular! Thank you to the team at The Rook for making my baby girl’s evening extra special!

  14. Charmaine P.
    Charmaine P.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The Cherry Blossom pop up was delightful- definitely Insta worthy. The ordering was very tech savvy - scan a QR code > link to place order online > also pay online. Food then gets delivered to your table. The food arrived quickly and was delicious.

  15. Julia R.
    Julia R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal at the Rooks! The new cherry blossom festival inspired menu is exciting and delicious. The restaurant is also decorated accordingly creating a very pleasant atmosphere. I had a shitake infused gin drink...if you are feeling adventurous and like mushrooms go for it!

  16. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food - chicken burger was great!!

  17. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Music was turned up too loud causing everyone to shout......

  18. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great oysters, tasty lobster rolls all washed down with Balter XPA’s! Didn’t expect the live music & thought it worked well, will definitely be back now I know where to find it!

  19. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a hidden gem! Nice place to go for drinks and dinner after work. They need some more dessert options though! Could have raised their average spend

  20. Yolette L.
    Yolette L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The Rook was great. Service and food were excellent. Found the atmosphere to be comfortable and easy going which was quite enjoyable. Definitely go back again.

  21. Ruth G.
    Ruth G.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed a team lunch for 12 people - service was friendly and food was good especially considering was such a large order for a large group. Fun and funky bar

  22. Laura  L.
    Laura L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place - Good atmosphere - Great food and friendly patient staff! 10/10 would come again. Our team decided to come to The Rook for a Welcome Luncheon and everyone enjoyed themselves. We ordered a variety of different food and every single person said that they would come back!

  23. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    I ordered the famous lobster roll. It was OK but there was no WOW factor to it. I don't think I would order it again especially for its price - $30. I was expecting more for that price. Overall, ambience is really great, perfect place for a nice meal and drinks with workmates and friends.

  24. Juls R.
    Juls R.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, great for a catch up with friends!

  25. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious. We especially enjoyed the burgers. Atmosphere was lovely. However, the music did get very loud after 7:00pm and the staff refused to turn down the music.

  26. Elena N.
    Elena N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous rooftop space for drinks and some nibbles. Decent happy hour until 7pm which was great as most of my friends don’t get out of work till 6pm so we usually can’t make the earlier happy hours around. Excellent table service, our waitress was very very attentive, helpful and efficient. Lovely place whether you attend in bigger group (I had 10 and had booked in advance so we got a lovely long table in the back corner) or for a date or small catch up with friends.

  27. Elena N.
    Elena N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for a few drinks and some snacks or food. Lovely atmosphere and very well lit with natural lighting in summer. Decent happy hour too.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    The music got a bit too loud and the staff was unable to turn it down.

  29. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Light and bright space, good food and friendly service. Although the staff were a little slow to notice us as we were in the corner, they were very helpful once we got their attention.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    No further feedback to add

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    A bar with separate dining area, great music adds to the ambience. Cocktails are quite nice with quite a bit of variety.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great atmosphere and vibe. Our group was a bit disappointed in the burgers

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service as we were able to pre order - it was a work lunch- and the food arrived as we were all seated. It was great..

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very small lobster roll. Should be worth half the price.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    awesome venue !!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delicious, great venue

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great atmosphere and gin cocktails (if you’re a gin lover) food was lovely but overpriced

  38. Ben F.
    Ben F.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great space, little bit on the pricy side for the food selection and quantity you receive. The atmosphere more than makes up for it and the cocktail menu is lit.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Conf place, good food and very nice customer service.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 311 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely food and great menu!