32 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
32 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.1)

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(9)
Very authentic Indonesian food right in the center of the city. We will be back

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(9)
Consistently good grilled chicken!

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Staff were very attentive. Group of 4 ordered nasi goreng, gado gado, 12 sate ayam, calamar, rendang, sambal eggplant, been short ribs- delivious $19 per person

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(4)
Meal portions are small. We asked for a vegan meal but they put shrimp paste into it.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
Friendly staff, great indonesian food, fast service. This is our 3rd time here for a group 10+

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(5)
Good value for the price but the portion is a bit small
Thank you for your time reviewing The Sambal. Very appreciated with any feedback. But I just wonder how big the food you want to be when you only pay $10-$11 per meal. And when you only spend $20 something for two people meal. Overall thank you to decide to give The Sambal a visit.
Management of The Sambal responded on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(9)
Quite good Indonesia food. Worth to try their chilly source

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
The best and most authentic Indonesian food I've had in Sydney! Absolutely delicious Nasi Goreng, Beef Randang and Fried Chicken. Service was fantastic as well. Very friendly and obliging staff. Can't wait to go back!

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(9)
Love the food... very Spivey but they made it best

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
Among the best beef rendang & grilled chicken I've had for ages!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

The Sambal Address

Google Map