Back

Reviews The Spanish Fly

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 99 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Leanne W.
    Leanne W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious! The setting was lovely. It was quite expensive, especially the drinks, but really enjoyed everything we tasted. Great visit

  2. Belinda T.
    Belinda T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always lovely. Really enjoyed it.

  3. Samantha H.
    Samantha H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fantastic night out, the staff were very welcoming and helpful, the food was amazing and the cocktails very tasty. We will definitely be back.

  4. Maire O.
    Maire O.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was amazing, busy night so we were sat at the bar rather then out in the cold and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Bit pricey for what you get but a wonderful night was had and we would happily return. thank you Spanish Fly

  5. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My family had a wonderful birthday celebration. The food was superb and the staff were welcoming and happy to assist with portion size for our group of 7. The lighting created a relaxed atmosphere and the decor was very appealing. We will definitely be returning soon.

  6. Joanne C.
    Joanne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this place for its atmosphere and fine tapas food. My favourite are the zucchini flowers! Delicious! Great spot for our regular date night.

  7. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Dinner with three friends on a very busy Friday evening. Service fabulous, food amazing. My favourite of the eight dishes was the truffle tortellini

  8. Anthony S.
    Anthony S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great place, love the octopus and zucchini flowers here. 3-4 dishes is a good amount for a couple of not too hungry. Recommend this place if in the area

  9. CHRISTINE M.
    CHRISTINE M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Spanish Fly did not disappoint I enjoyed a very relaxing evening. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and attentive, the tapas was delicious. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  10. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous Resturant - great good, great staff, great service. A little pocket of heaven at the Spot. Lovely to be out & about again on a Wed night!!

  11. Liam C.
    Liam C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The service was quick and friendly, food was good and so was the sangria. The menu has a lot of variety and has something for everyone to enjoy. The atmosphere is great and they have private tables for couples and small groups, as well as a nice lounge area for bigger groups.

  12. Jamie C.
    Jamie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I hadn’t been here for a while,but all the dishes of food were excellent the atmosphere was very upbeat and enjoyable but the best thing was how welcome the staff made my wife and myself feel. What a great night out !

  13. Ann-Louise C.
    Ann-Louise C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The convenience of location along with the casual vibe makes it easy to enjoy but when you have great service and quality food one can’t go wrong. Inventive food and drinks added. 3rd time here and again not disappointed. Gracias!

  14. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good service, nice food. Cocktails pricey and only 2/3 of the glass full. For $20 I expect a full to the brim drink! Food was very tasty, though the meatballs were a little dry.

  15. Gretchen R.
    Gretchen R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere. Food is excellent and staff is very friendly and helpful.

  16. Maryanne P.
    Maryanne P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service here never disappoints. The MUST TRY dish is the truffled mushroom tortellini. The sangria is also excellent, not dry and not too sweet.

  17. Cristian R.
    Cristian R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is just great. We had an amazing night and the food was beautiful. I loved the way we were treated as the service was outstanding. We had an awesome experience and it’s very likely we are coming back.

  18. Stewart M.
    Stewart M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and wonderful selection of drinks. It was Valentine’s Day and the restaurant was full. The staff coped unbelievably well. Very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend to family and friends.

  19. Joanne C.
    Joanne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Atmosphere was inviting and joyful. Great place to go with a group of friends or fAmily for some tapas. Gorgeous cocktails to compliment dinner

  20. Glenn G.
    Glenn G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been past this little niche many times on our way to the cenima and other spots and we are so glad that we finally booked and will definitely be going back. Atmosphere was great the cocktail bar person (male when we were there) was outstsanding and the food was fab. Can recommend the FLY for a good night out or before the flicks or just for a cocktail.

  21. Veronica C.
    Veronica C.
    • one review
    7/10

    The quality of the food was good. The service was just fair, not very welcoming. The most disappointing part was the menu, which was not very Spanish (if that is what it is expected from an Spanish restaurant), more of a fusion style. Not cheap for what we ate.

  22. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 129 reviews
    10/10

    One of our family favorites, friendly team providing attentive service.

  23. Shaun J.
    Shaun J.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice staff and very helpful. i needed to adjust my booking for a later time and they were very understanding . The food was great . Will come back!

  24. Nola M.
    Nola M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect venue for our needs. They didn’t have a problem when our number increased, relocating us to a perfect table. Excellent food choice for children and fussy eaters.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    A great local favourite and perfect for dinner pre a movie at The Ritz next door. Food is always very tasty and perfect for sharing.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food with good gluten free options. Friendly service.

  27. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good service, great food (although small in portion) and drink. My only critic... very pricy. Other than that we had a great night, and enjoyed our experience very much

  28. Damien K.
    Damien K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A great night out. Friendly staff. Amazing food! Great cocktails.

  29. Linda H.
    Linda H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place is consistently amazing and always has a a great vibe.

  30. Julie e.
    Julie e.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service booked for 4 was seated outside heaters and blankets were supplied

  31. Elizabeta Z.
    Elizabeta Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing and service was excellent . Very pleasant atmosphere.Definitely would go back

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were fantastic and the food was delicious

  33. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 18 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing paella and good service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Terrific service- great hosts made for a lovely dinner

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent empanadas!

  36. Tony S.
    Tony S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are Randwick locals and this is one of our absolute favourite restaurants. Food is outstanding, great atmosphere, friendly staff.

  37. Natasha M.
    Natasha M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful, lovely and attentive staff and dishes to drool over!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious tapas and sangria. Great atmosphere.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Average food for the cost. Service and atmosphere were good.

  40. Bev G.
    Bev G.
    • 27 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good tapas! Limited wine list and 3 nit in stock which was disappointing! Good service & ambience!