Back

Reviews The Spice Club

7.5/10
based on 19 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had a wonderful dinner at the Spice Club. Servings were generous. We had the Banquet for 2 and had to take some of it home as we couldn't finish it all. Only disappointing thing was at the end of the night when paying the bill, The phone rang and instead of answering it and asking the person to hold, we were completely dismissed and receipt just thrown on the counter. Face to face Customer service is becoming a lost art!!! Would I go back, hmm, don't think so.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    6/10

    Sent the Lamb Cutlets back due to being too tough to even cut. The butter chicken, rice and Naan were good! Service was great and they removed the cutlets from the bill which was a nice gesture.

  3. Lesley M.
    Lesley M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The food is served quickly so the evening is relaxed and not drawn out. The food is definitely tasty and the staff are very helpful.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good staple Indian fare

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.25/10

    very tasty authentic Indian meal

  6. Trevor M.
    Trevor M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  7. Ashleigh F.
    Ashleigh F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service defiantly would go back!

  8. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great restaurant

  9. Irena O.
    Irena O.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Good food, welcoming environment

  10. Stephen C.
    Stephen C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Indian food, impeccable service. The butter chicken and naan was some of the best we've had. A gem of Frankston. However the 1.99% CC surcharge left us with a sour taste when leaving.

  11. Chris I.
    Chris I.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food. Good service. Loved it.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service good!!

  13. Tracey T.
    Tracey T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love The Spice Club food and service is always excellent the best Indian food in Frankston and yummy food. Staff are great as well

  14. Peter  R.
    Peter R.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food !!!!!!!!!

  15. Arthur P.
    Arthur P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent meal. Excellent service and it won't break the budget. Altogether a very nice restaurant' The only off-note is the T.V.

  16. Joe T.
    Joe T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was very good, atmosphere pleasant, although a little noisy, as there were several families. Parking was difficult, although we saw on the front window that parking at the rear is available. Looked after we left, but couldn't easily find it.

  17. Lee P.
    Lee P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience on our 20th wedding anniversary