Back

Reviews The Stamford Graziers Grill House

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 144 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great food enjoyed a meal out with my lovely family the atmosphere was a little flat only due to COVID and social distancing maybe a little music in back ground in normal circumstances great place

  2. Penny V.
    Penny V.
    • one review
    6/10

    It was disappointing to be left alone so long with a timed seating. We were there at 1pm. Didn't get food till 150! Didn't get what I ordered. Not sure if I'll come back.

  3. Evelyn R.
    Evelyn R.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Due to Covid-19 restrictions Stamford have a revised menu which is more reflective of the bistro rather than the grillhouse. Consequently steak not up to usual Grillhouse standard. Can't wait for Grillhouse to return to normal & covid restrictions lifted.

  4. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Graziers Grill House is warm, inviting and extremely good for a first date, dining with family and friends, or for a celebration. Great variety of food, awesome wine selection, as well as a great range of spirits. Moderately priced, however worth spending a little more for all of the above. I have dined there on three different occasions and have enjoyed every time. I would recommend it to anyone who has never been and wants to try a new restaurant.

  5. Justine C.
    Justine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service. Amazing food. Already told people and will definately go again. Can’t wait to book and take more people with me. .....................

  6. Toni K.
    Toni K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Meals were great,, service on point and everyone enjoyed themselves regardless of the present situation that are now in place with restrictions. Great work Stamford Hotel, will be back again

  7. Sharon G.
    Sharon G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The venue managed the social distancing very well. Service was attentive, due to time restrictions. The food is excellent. Can’t wait to see the venue back to its full glory.

  8. Milivoje b.
    Milivoje b.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    During this challenging times service was brilliant. Food and drinks are always good here. Thank you guys and keep it up

  9. Jean M.
    Jean M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    very disappointed ???? we went out for a family birthday meal so looking forward to a meal out . Let 2O people in only had one waitress working, table seating was 5.30 to 7 waiting 15 minutes for drink orders to be taken then to be told that on the already new limited menu In a steak house they had no steak fillet available ???? didn’t get our meal until 6.35pm & out for 7 .

    The Stamford Graziers Grill House

    Hi Jean, I apologise for the delay in service, we have learnt a lot during this opening week and we will use feedback like this to keep improving. Unfortuntely we did run out of scotch fillet over the long weekend as we sold an unprecedented 82 portions. We hope to see you again..

  10. Donovan H.
    Donovan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome Staff and the service was great, food was what I expected and more. Will be back soon. Looks like this will be my favourite in the area, looking forward to my next visit.

  11. Rad K.
    Rad K.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    we were very excited that restaurants had re opened so we booked to go to dinner and enjoy the ribs. but when we got there to order they had changed the menue and did not do ribs. i looked on the website before we went and there was no mention that the menue had changed. anyway we will not be going back for a long time.

    The Stamford Graziers Grill House

    Hi Rad, I apologise for the delay in getting our correct menu on our website. Unfortunetly due to the governement restrictions we have had to create a temperary menu. Don't worry our ribs will be back soon.

  12. Storm C.
    Storm C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, yummy food and great service. The flathead was amazing! Parma great too...Thanks for having us today, Good luck with the reboot. Hope to see you again soon.

  13. Rennae H.
    Rennae H.
    • one review
    10/10

    First night open after restrictions. Very well handled. Food was great, service was fantasic too. They are my local and have been for years - can't wait to get back there again.

  14. Danielle T.
    Danielle T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Daniel. We loved the food and would definitely dine there again. I will recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

  15. Portia-Anne S.
    Portia-Anne S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Our meals where great except my mum and aunt who ordered the fathead fish. It was too dry and definitely overcooked. The restaurant was very busy so I shared my meal with my mum.

  16. Wayne G.
    Wayne G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent night

  17. Jason M.
    Jason M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff are amazing, the go above and beyond to make sure the dining experience is always a great one. Food is always quality, hot and as quick as possible.

  18. Toni K.
    Toni K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing. The place as busy but Staff were great very friendly and attentive. Loved the Buddha salad will definitely be having that again Whilst chicken Mignon was a hit as always! Thanks again we shall be back

  19. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lots of food. Great service. Lovely atmosphere.

  20. Rebekah C.
    Rebekah C.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Wait staff were polite but not too attentive ie filling glass of water

  21. Sue N.
    Sue N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Welcome was lovely, great ambience. My steak was delicious, cooked as requested. Great to find top quality food in the outer suburbs. Can't fault this place.

  22. Leah M.
    Leah M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Warm and welcoming staff and an excellent menu with vegetarian options! The food was delicious and well priced. A great place to catch up with friends!

  23. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meals are always amazing! The waiter was so helpful, chatty and actually seemed to enjoy his job!! Which was nice. It was so lovely to have him look after us.

  24. Jo M.
    Jo M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cocktails, brilliant meals and welcoming staff. A great night was had. We chose meals from both the specials and the menu. All were great. Good portions and delicious.

  25. Brian R.
    Brian R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere food and service close to home at a reasonable price. Delicious 10/10 for Saturday nights dinner and service

    The Stamford Graziers Grill House

    Hi Brian, Thanks for taking the time to send us a review of your dining experience. We are so glad you had an awesome time with us, and can't wait to see you again soon. Thanks Management

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best steak at a reasonable price. Attention needs to be given to service very slow with drinks and meals

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service

  28. Jeni C.
    Jeni C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Food is amazing - well presented and very tasty

  29. Susan b.
    Susan b.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    A great choice of meals, if you are going there for a steak you will be well looked after. A great place to be able to have a chat as not a noisy atmosphere.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    To add to the good meal it is pleasant to have ample space and room to move around the table

  31. Deepti P.
    Deepti P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice and cosy place with good steaks and wine list. Great for special occasions

  32. Noelene S.
    Noelene S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    The Food and service was great as always. The only fault I could find was that my latte was a bit weak and luke warm.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.25/10

    Friendly but extraordinarily slow service. Extremely loud noisy environment. Reminiscent of a football crowd. Food presented well, average quality, average value for money. Salad was appallingly bad.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food served consistently hot

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    great friendly service busy for a Wednesday night but food came out in a reasonable time and food was delicious

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome food & service!

  37. Andee H.
    Andee H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic staff, amazing food

  38. Hoani H.
    Hoani H.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Had the tomahawk steak the first night, worth every cent. Although the steak knife could be sharper. Second night I had the Seafield grill, underwhelming and a little disappointed. Having said this I would go again value for money, Good service and pleasant atmosphere. Two thumbs up.

    The Stamford Graziers Grill House

    Hi Hoani, Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback! We really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed the Tomahawk, and will pass your comments onto the chef regarding the seafood grill! See you again soon.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    3.5/10

    Both entrees and mains were cold. We ordered the steak and lobster for main. The steak was very chewy and the baked potato was flavourless and cold also. The lobster was tiny - May as well have just given a shell .

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Staff were pleasant and food was of a good standard - it was a catch up with friends - nice to be able to chat without alot of noise and interruptions. Thanks.