187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
187 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Wed, 17 Aug 2016

(9)
Authentic Italian food.
Thank you soo much for taking the time for your feedback; we appreciate it; glad that you enjoyed your evening, hope to see you again soon!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Thu, 18 Aug 2016

dined on Tue, 16 Aug 2016

(8)
Great homemade pasta. Very tasty, fresh food. Service a little rushed.

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Excellent food and friendly service
Thank you so much for your review; we so appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your evening. Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
Lisa

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Food is so delicious, definitely traditional Italian food.
Thank you Lisa! We appreciate your feedback; hopefully see you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

dined on Tue, 9 Aug 2016

(10)
Great restaurant, beautiful delicious food and excellent service!
Thank you sooo much Lauren; look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Wed, 10 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(10)
The cooking was exceptional - some of the best Italian food I've ever eaten - and I am a fan of Italian food.
Thank you soo much Judith!; we are so glad you enjoyed your evening & appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 8 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(9)
Great Italian restaurant, very pleasant staff all in a quite location
Thank you Dawn for your review; we are so happy you enjoyed your evening. Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

dined on Thu, 14 Jul 2016

(6)
Our party if 6 was given a table more suited for 4. After complaining we were given an additional table. I ordered steak which I didn't eat as it was tough.
Thank you Dina for your feedback. Given the table is always used for 6 (and no complaints from customers)and that you were also accommodated with another table not sure about your complaint. As for the steak; any steak which is 'well done' will in most instance be a little tough. The rest of your party were quite happy with the food and service as they mentioned it numerous times. Thank you for your time in providing your review.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

dined on Sun, 10 Jul 2016

(10)
The pasta here is amazing!
Thank you so much Caitlin, look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Tue, 12 Jul 2016

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(9)
Once again great service and food.
Thank you soo much Cliff! The pleasure was ours, look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Stonemill 347

Your home away from home The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is one of East Brunswick’s newest gems. This smart restaurant and cosy cafe has a contemporary and welcoming feel. Decorated with quirky industrial lights and pretty light wood furniture, this place has an upbeat and warm atmosphere that feels like home. The place is considered by many to be the alter-ego of its owner Salvo, whose hospitable and vibrant personality is famous around these parts. His restaurant is more than welcome in the upper end of Lygon Street, which is a bit more chilled than the Carlton side. The Stonemill has got all the sophistication of Lygon Street but with a homey, laid back vibe. So what’s their speciality? The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is really all about pasta – and homemade pasta at that. In fact, they make all of their pasta-goodies by hand daily, so you know you’re getting the freshest of the fresh. Combine that with seasonal fresh produce and you’ve got amazing Italian dishes that’ll give you a new reason for getting out of bed in the morning. Don’t sleep in too late – breakfast is at The Stonemill. Best dish Frutti di Mare- their creamy seafood pasta

The Stonemill 347 Address

Google Map