Back

Reviews The Strand Restaurant

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 97 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food and great service!

  2. Roger G.
    Roger G.
    • one review
    10/10

    You enter and are engaged. Service and timing of service top notch. The food is better than outstanding. The views are wonderful and parking is super. Do yourself a favour. Go there.

  3. Dr. Allen S.
    Dr. Allen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Courteous, Professional, Welcoming and Quality - All Stars to each staff. Enjoyed Full range of Oysters and condiments. Main dishes of Barramundi and Salmon with exceptional accompaniments. Local Shiraz and timely attendance to our table. Highly recommended and nil disapointments

  4. Jenny R.
    Jenny R.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Came here for a birthday gathering, the prices are high but the views are beautiful. The duck main was delicious and cooked perfectly, the seafood linguine had just the right amount of seafood. My choice of dessert was a miss.

  5. Audrey C.
    Audrey C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is very welcoming as soon as you walk in. Our table was in the sun and they moved us to another table so the sun wouldn’t be in our eyes. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. Definitely will be back again, highly recommend this restaurant for its welcoming and friendly staff to it’s amazing food!

  6. Branka B.
    Branka B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Starter and entree nice however main dish was disappointing considering the cost. Expected the$48 porterhouse steak would be tender, instead it was quite chewy. Service was good, waiters very friendly. Overall the food was quit average for high price.

  7. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    Superb paella for my father in law's birthday, and outstanding service too

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Fantastic, helpful and friendly service.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    We all had the lunch special and were very pleased.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent spot for a scenic seafood lunch

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service slow, slack and not at all friendly Spent a lot of money for lunch, but could not recommend service. Then order a cheese platter.......even a mouse would be hungry by portions, biscuits stale and straight off supermarket shelf (wouldn’t have them at home to compliment a platter) Improvement needed to recommend or revisit Have a boat at marina, will try elsewhere Luckily we have a great family, so enjoyed each other’s company

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Highly recommend the seafood paella!

  13. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • one review
    4.25/10

    Two dishes were served without the menu stated green thai curry sauce, had to be asked for. Waiter blamed chef. Quality control? Side of potatoes forgotten had to ask for them. Very noisy.

  14. Joe A.
    Joe A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Couldn’t fault anything

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Staff was cordial.

  16. John W.
    John W.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Nice spot in Williamstown, cosy atmosphere great food

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very enjoyable, looking forward to coming again.

  18. Nelia D.
    Nelia D.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    It was a very good experience at The Fork. I will recommend it to my family and friends. I will go back again. My husband and I loved it.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9/10

    Great spot - will be back..

  20. Chantelle T.
    Chantelle T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Three of us had the daily special which was Reef and Beef which was very reasonably priced. Steak was cooked perfectly! Another of us ordered the linguine marinara which was also very nice. We then ordered share platters for dessert and it was delicious! Would recommend the sticky date and pannacotta! Also beautiful view of the city from our table. Service was also great and staff very attentive and friendly. Would definitely come again!

  21. Jocelyn M.
    Jocelyn M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Will be going back. Fabulous!!! Thank you

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our local favourite

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of my local favs

  24. Dawn P.
    Dawn P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend. Everything was great.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and the seafood platter was excellent

  26. Matt S.
    Matt S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, relaxed atmosphere, and service.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.75/10

    This is definitely our neighbourhood gem!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service could’ve been a bit better but apart from highly recommended

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely place and great service. Just felt it was alittle expensive overall.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed the seafood tower that had a great range of seafood and was huge. Too much for us to finish. Service was generally good and the view at sunset was nice. We were celebrating my husbands birthday. Unfortunately despite staff saying they would add a candle they forgot on the night.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    5.5/10

    Grdyuyrxghtfstyhgggjirsxchhfdfgh

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    4.5/10

    Disappointed with table request, didn’t get a view which is why we booked this restaurant. Some dishes over priced for what you actually get (ie pasta). Average service.......won’t we rushing back anytime soon......

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice views and good food mad for a wonderful night out.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    You will spend more if you have more courses as we only had 1 1/2.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant and venue, food was delicious and servings were very generous. Just a little pricey, but not unexpected.

  36. Heidi P.
    Heidi P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, excellent service. Don’t be in too much of a hurry to get out, but the wait was worth it. Nice location with Melbourne skyline views.

  37. Meg P.
    Meg P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What a gem! Great food, great service ... we'll be back!

  38. Wendy C.
    Wendy C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location and the seafood was superb. We will definitely be back!

  39. Kathy T.
    Kathy T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic Saturday night with great food and outstanding service. Will be back

  40. Craig L.
    Craig L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A great restaurant with wonderful food, drinks, service and atmosphere. This was our second time and will definitely be returning again.