Back

Reviews The Stunned Mullet

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 441 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Vincent D.
    Vincent D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I don’t live in Port Macquarie but every time I visit I have dinner at The Stunned Mullet. It just keeps getting better. The oysters were fantastic, the tooth fish was fantastic and my desert was fantastic

  2. Daniel H.
    Daniel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal and atmosphere!

  3. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! Service was fantastic! I know it's one of the more expensive restaurants in Port, but we felt it was definitely worth every cent! Really glad we chose The Stunned Mullet for our special night!

  4. Janice F.
    Janice F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The atmosphere is warm and sophisticated. The initial welcome was good then it slowed down and l thought we had been forgotten. Once the server returned the rest of the evening was well paced. It is an expensive place, probably the food did not quite demand the price asked but it was delicious. Excellent choice of wines by the glass which suited us. There were not enough lower end priced bottles. Would not return but l am glad we tried it.

  5. Fran  P.
    Fran P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Superb food..excellent choice for special occasions

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    As expected but not necessarily value for money

  7. Jane & Kim M.
    Jane & Kim M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    The Stunned Mullet is one of our favourite restaurants in Australia. We’ve been eating there since it opened over ten years ago and it just gets better and better. Highly recommended!

  8. Jane & Kim M.
    Jane & Kim M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    As always another night of delicious food and drinks and great service. We'll be back!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.75/10

    Friendly yet highly efficient service. Delicious food. Amazing drinks list including great range of refreshing gins and tonics.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely the best food we've ever eaten.....a little pricey for us but worth every cent.

  11. Raymond B.
    Raymond B.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Dined there 3 years ago it was even better this time

  12. Jane & Kim M.
    Jane & Kim M.
    • 16 reviews
    9.75/10

    This is one of our favourite restaurants in Australia. We love it and recommend it often.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious, let down by the service which was not up to a hatted restaurant

  14. Dan W.
    Dan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    An Absolutely fantastic evening! The quality and taste of our meals were exceptional. A beautiful ambience and a perfect balance of service We would definitely recommend and can’t wait to return soon

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    For those who can afford fine dining, highly recommended

  16. Lauren M.
    Lauren M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love The Stunned Mullet’s breezy beach view location. The setting is relaxed but the food is fine dining! The food and wine list can’t be faulted and the the friendly wait service is attentive without being overt. Every visit has us guaranteeing our next!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    Had dinner on a Saturday night and had been looking forward to dinner at this landmark restaurant. The evening was perfect except for the first impression when we arrived. The maitre'd on the door (older "roundish" man) was dour, not at all welcoming and generally made us feel like he hated his job and was not happy to have us there. We were friendly and dressed elegantly so Im not sure what his problem was. He seemed to welcome the locals/regulars but always stopped smiling when not dealing with them direct. The rest of the staff were great and it is such a shame that our first experience was marred by such a poor attitude. I believe he has been there for quite a while - maybe time to retire if he hates his job so much?

  18. Sheldon P.
    Sheldon P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply the best restaurant in Port Macquarie, and I've tried them all. Fantastic service, food, and ambiance, and it's always great!! Consistency is key, and they deliver all the time.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    The staff were amazing and the food was divine!

  20. David M.
    David M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed the food and the service