Back

Reviews The Surf Club Bribie Island

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 186 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fulvio P.
    Fulvio P.
    • one review
    10/10

    All good

  2. Nancy H.
    Nancy H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    On arrival the toilet downstairs had no paper towel, a d no hand sanitiswr on arrival at front door. When staff was told she didn't seem to care as she made no attempt to retrieve some sanitiser. The reef n beef meal was below average with the garlic sauce being watery.

  3. Shane S.
    Shane S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistently a great dining experience with excellent food in a very relaxing and interesting setting.

  4. Brandy m.
    Brandy m.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was by far the best on the island always fresh and fast service with a beautiful view. I highly recommend the surf club for breakfast lunch and dinners!

  5. SUE M.
    SUE M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice view

  6. Pauline B.
    Pauline B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and it continued to be excellent service throughout the meal . The presentation of the food was excellent and we both thoroughly enjoyed the evening

  7. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    There was 4 for lunch. We each had something different and all enjoyed a tasty well presented lunch. Service was excellent. Highly recommend.

  8. Arna H.
    Arna H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were seated out on the balcony which is lovely in good weather but found it very noisy for our partners who both suffer from hearing loss and I had to ask them to turn down the music. Needs modernising to make it more comfortable in the winter but thank you so much for the heaters that was excellent. Food was lovely and customer service very good.

  9. Cathy O.
    Cathy O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I absolutely love the new look Surf Club, it’s light and feels more welcoming than before. The menu doesn’t seem any different to previously which is a shame as a revamped club and menu together would have been completely amazing.

  10. Victoria T.
    Victoria T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Eaten here multiple times and will definitely be back! The view out into Moreton Bay from the verandah is the perfect complement to a delicious meal from the diverse menu.

  11. Shane S.
    Shane S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superb, friendly and efficient. Reasonable prices for both drinks and food. Setting looking out over the ocean is brilliant. Most enjoyable dining experience.

  12. Tricia  M.
    Tricia M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I usually love this place, being by the ocean, great service, but the meal quality let me down. I chose a $26 sirloin that was full of gristle and fat. Also asked for medium rare and got rare???? However, after I complained I received an alternate meal without any dramas. I will return????

  13. Judith  G.
    Judith G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very pleased with the greeting from the staff and we had a great table with a spectacular view over looking the ocean. The table was set with a white tablecloth and happy birthday signs. The seafood setting for 3 people was fresh and plentiful. I ordered sweet potato chips instead of normal chips, (which were very tasty.) with my quiche and salad. We were all very happy with our lunch and atmosphere and would happily recommend the Bribie Island Surf Club to anyone.

  14. Anne R.
    Anne R.
    • one review
    4/10

    Two out of three of us require Gluten Free meals. This is not a fanciful "lifestyle" decision, it is a medical requirement. There were a number of meals labelled as Gluten Free or that could be ordered as a Gluten Free Option. When ordering our meals we discovered that, although the ingredients themselves were Gluten Free, the method of cooking was not. For example, deep fried food such as chips are cooked in the same fat as ingredients containing gluten. This limited the type of meals we could order and therefore our enjoyment. This restaurant needs to do some research on the requirements for cooking and serving a Gluten Free option. We were very disappointed in the lack of attention to this detail that the restaurant shows.

  15. Jessica N.
    Jessica N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to eat & drink. Amazing view. Food delicious & prompt ????

  16. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have eaten here many times and its always good, but today bought family that had never been to Bribie island before, and they just loved the food, service, location, just everything

  17. Anne R.
    Anne R.
    • one review
    9/10

    The Fork has excellent waterfront views & welcoming & helpful staff - the food was very good - a lovely place to lunch! We will certainly return there :-)

  18. Rick T.
    Rick T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely view but decor is very cafe/small club (which it is). Meals were excellent and big. We're going back soon!

  19. Marg H.
    Marg H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent from The welcome on arrival The great table overlooking The ocean The friendly waitress and delicious well priced food. We will be joining the club on our next visit.

  20. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Booking the table simple and on arrival it was exactly as asked. Food Menu gave us plenty of choices and price range. Food was hot, well presented and delicious.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    Second visit and was disappointed as took a friend for the first time. Ordered seniors meals with friendly reception lass. Requested grilled rather than battered fish and told ok. Arrived with batter so waitress took back and finally came back with grilled fish and stated that order person had not written on order therefore they didn't know which table needed grilled fish. Disappointed with very over cooked/frozen squid meal.

  22. Aaron E.
    Aaron E.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I have been a regular at the Surf Club Bribie Island for some years. It has always been very good, love the staff. The food is always a good selection. Very happy with the Surf Club Bribie Island. Highly recommended.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food and service.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    6.5/10

    They had a better chef in the past. This one is OK but wouldn't rate him/her too highly

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    First class service , food and value for money . Easy parking and a great location near the beach

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good local Surf Club grub.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    The view, the food was excellent although a little overpriced. The wait staff were great and didn't make you feel like you had to finish and move on so they could reuse the table. Couldn't have asked for a better view.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service, great food and a lovely ocean view.

  29. Chantal G.
    Chantal G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We ordered the seafood platter for 3 but there was only the two of us, if there was 3 people eating it the cold seafood wouldn't of been enough there was only 2 oysters and 1 bug and a couple of prawns.

  30. Kim H.
    Kim H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    All great, my guests thoroughly enjoyed their night

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Chicken Parma’s - Are they zapped in the microwave? Very uneven heating through the chicken, some of it cold and some of it hot. Have experienced this on other occasions as well in the past. This was my husbands meal, he said the chips were the best thing on the plate. His salad was all Rocket leaves and a quarter of a tomato. I must say he is very easily pleased with food in general. My meal of Caesar Salad with Squid was excellent though., loved it. Will probably be hard to convince my husband to go back anytime soon and we have lived a block away from the Surf Club for 25 years now!

  32. Patrice S.
    Patrice S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Views are best during the day as you can't see the ocean at night. Food is great but the menu doesn't seem to have changed in a long time.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    8.25/10

    It was the busiest I have ever seen it which is good for the club but it also meant it was a little noisy. Normally it isn't so noisy

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Fabulous seafood platter. Loved every mouthful.

  35. Bruce R.
    Bruce R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food brilliant views, doesn't get any better than that

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely evening, spending per person high due to lovely bottles of wine !!!!!

  37. Russ D.
    Russ D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff great meal

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Great views with great selection of food for various budgets.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    We had the best time, great table, great service and fabulous food. Special family celebration, the Surf Club is a must.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Considering the number of people at the Bribie Surf Club on Sunday at lunch time, we were amazed at how quickly and pleasantly our meals were served. Congratulations to a very good combined effort from all staff.