Back

Reviews The Ternary on Darling Harbour

9/10

Excellent

based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed the dishes ordered very much, they were tasty and good portions. We had the quail and scallops for entree and the linguine as our main. The surf and turf seemed like a very popular dish, many people around us ordered it. Will definitely revisit and try other dishes.

  2. Brenda P.
    Brenda P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and fabulous service from Angel our waitress. She made the evening better with her smile and prompt attention to our every need. Fireworks were a definite plus.

  3. KHOON H.
    KHOON H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food is great but the acoustics need improving

  4. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Best place in town to eat. Super service, food quailty outstanding. Could not fault a thing. Keep up the great work Mr Flowers and team

  5. MICHAEL J.
    MICHAEL J.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was amazing, service was the worst!

  6. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    This place rocks. Mr Flower and his spontanous team, Savanna & Kibok a special mention were a delight. Love this place, the food menu has changed. BUT still the best place in town

  7. Cathryn K.
    Cathryn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    2nd time going here and the food and service has been amazing both times! Definitely my favourite restaurant in Sydney. The best seats are around the chefs!

  8. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    A little mix up with the drinks bill, quickly remedied. The food is stunning and service super professional. If in Sydney you really should give Ternary a visit. We'll be back.

  9. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    It's always enjoyable to dine at the Ternary. Food was good with a lots of choices. We had a table next to the window in a quiet corner. Enjoy the dinner.

  10. Makram F.
    Makram F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best food ever . I wish to stay at Novotel to have my dinner every night . Great staff . Me and my family enjoyed

  11. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great party celebrating the birthdays of two guys. The food was great and service was good. We enjoyed so much. Thank you for making it a special occasion.

  12. Jade H.
    Jade H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing and our waiter was so kind - giving us a glass of prosecco as a welcome to Sydney and also a dessert saying welcome to your new home (after learning we had just moved here). Little acts of kindness like that do not go unnoticed thank you so much!

  13. Makram F.
    Makram F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service

  14. Kamilla H.
    Kamilla H.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food especially the seafood and steaks and great location in the heart of Sydney’s Darling Harbour. Recommend for small group or couples.

  15. Walid H.
    Walid H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent meat. What was disappointing is that the wine arrived AFTER the starters and after reminding them twice. In addition, the server brought the wine and didn’t even serve us!!!!!

  16. Berry S.
    Berry S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Prompt service and good quality food

  17. Hyekoung K.
    Hyekoung K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a nice place to have time with friends or family. It has a nice view even though I couldn't see the harbor. I really enjoyed food we ordered and atmosphere. People were kind.

  18. Denis A.
    Denis A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was nice and food was decent. Nice hosting and service level. There was a delay when we ordered oysters so they brought couple more on top as a compliment.

  19. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Ternary is an excellent restaurant located in the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour offering an excellent choice of culinary delights and drinks to compliment every mood. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful.

  20. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    God night out with some old friends. Menu is eclectic but quality is good. Accorplus s accepted as well. Only issue is having to pay at desk on the way out. It can be a bit slow if people are querying the bill.

  21. Dianna H.
    Dianna H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!

  22. Kim T.
    Kim T.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The Ternary is one of my favourite restaurants. The service is great and the food is delicious. I would recommend. Lots of choice using fresh ingredients

  23. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing,service was beyond outstanding,it was my 50th birthday, atmosphere was so welcoming,staff were very caring and energised . highly recommend it to everyone.

  24. Nancy M.
    Nancy M.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    This restaurant was noisy which made conversation difficult. The service was friendly, but not at a top level. For example, utensils were expected to be used for different courses; and table was not kept clean throughout meal. The food was properly cooked, but unexciting. No unique flavors nor special seasoning to get it over the top. The hostess was expected to seat people and to accept payment, so there was always a wAit for her. She should have back-up.

  25. Ilias K.
    Ilias K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and view love the Balmain bugs and it’s a must the view is great the service is also great I will definitely be going back again and again

  26. Katy M.
    Katy M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This restaurant has a lot going for it in terms of position, layout, atmosphere but completely falls down when it comes to service. We waited a long time for meals and our drink order was forgottten. There were other issues with the service but the overall feeling was a low level of customer care.

  27. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere here is great and the menu very creative. However our dinner service was awful. It took forever for our food to arrive. The manager apologized profusely but still the flow of the food was erratic. Even a free bottle of wine didn’t really make up for it. Really a shame.

  28. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is our favourite restaurant in Sydney. From the staff, the atmosphere and off course the food.. The garlic and cheese naan is the best and we order it every time we go.. There are so many choices on the menu you will not be disappointed or hungry!

  29. Donna S.
    Donna S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of our favorite restaurants. Always great food and friendly, efficient staff. Great atmosphere. Their steaks are always cooked perfectly and there is a great variety of choice on the menu.

  30. Grace w.
    Grace w.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great venue with a great view and ambience. I particularly liked the varied menu choices. Didn't like being seated next to the double automatic glass doors which opened letting in a gush of wind when ever someone decided to enter or exit.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Good food with great service. Thank you.

  32. Kamilla H.
    Kamilla H.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was delicious, beautiful service interior and great view

  33. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best Accor hotel restaurant in Sydney. Love the food and the vibe especially in Saturday night. Perfect location to watch the fireworks too. I’ve been here numerous times and have always been looked after well. Will be back soon.

  34. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second week in a row that we’ve come here for dinner. I’ve lost count of the number of times we have come here over the years. Love the food, the service and the location especially on Saturdays when there’s fireworks in Darling Harbour. Every dish we ordered was delicious. Thanks again Ternary for a great night and delicious dinner and also a big thank you to Andrew Austen for organising parking for us. Much appreciated.

  35. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant. The food is always good. Most of the time service is good but when it’s busy it can be difficult to catch the eye of a waitstaff. Been here numerous times and will be back.

  36. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    9.25/10

    Have always loved the food here. Service was excellent too. So good that we are coming back next week for dinner again.

  37. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Ping Ping was outstanding, so was Rohan's & Kibok's GREAT cooking skills. Love this place. will be back

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Great dinner as always.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the wonderful feedback! It is always a pleasure having you dine with us at The Ternary. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service and delicious food. The oysters were so fresh!

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    good tasty food in a relax atmosphere. Attentive waitress excellent services.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I will be sure to pass on the comments to the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary