8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 325 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cathryn K.
    Cathryn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    2nd time going here and the food and service has been amazing both times! Definitely my favourite restaurant in Sydney. The best seats are around the chefs!

  2. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    A little mix up with the drinks bill, quickly remedied. The food is stunning and service super professional. If in Sydney you really should give Ternary a visit. We'll be back.

  3. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    It's always enjoyable to dine at the Ternary. Food was good with a lots of choices. We had a table next to the window in a quiet corner. Enjoy the dinner.

  4. Makram F.
    Makram F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best food ever . I wish to stay at Novotel to have my dinner every night . Great staff . Me and my family enjoyed

  5. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great party celebrating the birthdays of two guys. The food was great and service was good. We enjoyed so much. Thank you for making it a special occasion.

  6. Jade H.
    Jade H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing and our waiter was so kind - giving us a glass of prosecco as a welcome to Sydney and also a dessert saying welcome to your new home (after learning we had just moved here). Little acts of kindness like that do not go unnoticed thank you so much!

  7. Makram F.
    Makram F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service

  8. Kamilla H.
    Kamilla H.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food especially the seafood and steaks and great location in the heart of Sydney’s Darling Harbour. Recommend for small group or couples.

  9. Walid H.
    Walid H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent meat. What was disappointing is that the wine arrived AFTER the starters and after reminding them twice. In addition, the server brought the wine and didn’t even serve us!!!!!

  10. Berry S.
    Berry S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Prompt service and good quality food

  11. Hyekoung K.
    Hyekoung K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a nice place to have time with friends or family. It has a nice view even though I couldn't see the harbor. I really enjoyed food we ordered and atmosphere. People were kind.

  12. Denis A.
    Denis A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was nice and food was decent. Nice hosting and service level. There was a delay when we ordered oysters so they brought couple more on top as a compliment.

  13. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Ternary is an excellent restaurant located in the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour offering an excellent choice of culinary delights and drinks to compliment every mood. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful.

  14. LAWRENCE M.
    LAWRENCE M.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    God night out with some old friends. Menu is eclectic but quality is good. Accorplus s accepted as well. Only issue is having to pay at desk on the way out. It can be a bit slow if people are querying the bill.

  15. Dianna  H.
    Dianna H.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!

  16. Kim T.
    Kim T.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The Ternary is one of my favourite restaurants. The service is great and the food is delicious. I would recommend. Lots of choice using fresh ingredients

  17. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing,service was beyond outstanding,it was my 50th birthday, atmosphere was so welcoming,staff were very caring and energised . highly recommend it to everyone.

  18. Nancy M.
    Nancy M.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    This restaurant was noisy which made conversation difficult. The service was friendly, but not at a top level. For example, utensils were expected to be used for different courses; and table was not kept clean throughout meal. The food was properly cooked, but unexciting. No unique flavors nor special seasoning to get it over the top. The hostess was expected to seat people and to accept payment, so there was always a wAit for her. She should have back-up.

  19. Ilias K.
    Ilias K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and view love the Balmain bugs and it’s a must the view is great the service is also great I will definitely be going back again and again

  20. Katy M.
    Katy M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This restaurant has a lot going for it in terms of position, layout, atmosphere but completely falls down when it comes to service. We waited a long time for meals and our drink order was forgottten. There were other issues with the service but the overall feeling was a low level of customer care.

  21. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere here is great and the menu very creative. However our dinner service was awful. It took forever for our food to arrive. The manager apologized profusely but still the flow of the food was erratic. Even a free bottle of wine didn’t really make up for it. Really a shame.

  22. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is our favourite restaurant in Sydney. From the staff, the atmosphere and off course the food.. The garlic and cheese naan is the best and we order it every time we go.. There are so many choices on the menu you will not be disappointed or hungry!

  23. Donna S.
    Donna S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of our favorite restaurants. Always great food and friendly, efficient staff. Great atmosphere. Their steaks are always cooked perfectly and there is a great variety of choice on the menu.

  24. Grace w.
    Grace w.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great venue with a great view and ambience. I particularly liked the varied menu choices. Didn't like being seated next to the double automatic glass doors which opened letting in a gush of wind when ever someone decided to enter or exit.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Good food with great service. Thank you.

  26. Kamilla H.
    Kamilla H.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was delicious, beautiful service interior and great view

  27. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 74 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best Accor hotel restaurant in Sydney. Love the food and the vibe especially in Saturday night. Perfect location to watch the fireworks too. I’ve been here numerous times and have always been looked after well. Will be back soon.

  28. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 74 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second week in a row that we’ve come here for dinner. I’ve lost count of the number of times we have come here over the years. Love the food, the service and the location especially on Saturdays when there’s fireworks in Darling Harbour. Every dish we ordered was delicious. Thanks again Ternary for a great night and delicious dinner and also a big thank you to Andrew Austen for organising parking for us. Much appreciated.

  29. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 74 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant. The food is always good. Most of the time service is good but when it’s busy it can be difficult to catch the eye of a waitstaff. Been here numerous times and will be back.

  30. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 74 reviews
    9.25/10

    Have always loved the food here. Service was excellent too. So good that we are coming back next week for dinner again.

  31. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Ping Ping was outstanding, so was Rohan's & Kibok's GREAT cooking skills. Love this place. will be back

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Great dinner as always.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the wonderful feedback! It is always a pleasure having you dine with us at The Ternary. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service and delicious food. The oysters were so fresh!

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    good tasty food in a relax atmosphere. Attentive waitress excellent services.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I will be sure to pass on the comments to the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  35. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    As always top notch service and food.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Christopher, Thank you for always dining with us here at The Ternary and leaving wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next dinner with us. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place. exceptional value with the Accor card. Ate there Saturday and Sunday. please bring back the Fr and Sat happy hour!!

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback! I will be sure to share it with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  37. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Savanna, Ping Ping were outstanding as usual. Everyone that served us was outstanding. Food is to die for.....everything lovely and fresh

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Christopher, Thank you for dining with us again here at The Ternary. I will be sure to share your comments with Savanna and Ping Ping! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice place, nice food, but very surprising that the music was so high : very noisy ! Very bad for talking and hearing each other. Service with some mistake as forgetting plate, adding fresh water on table, serving wine...

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, I would like to extend to you our most sincerest apologies in regards to your recent dining experience in The Ternary. We pride ourselves on delivering a more memorable dining experience for all the right reasons. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Very busy night with lots of birthday celebrations

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Ternary Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary