Back

Reviews The Ternary on Darling Harbour

9/10

Excellent

based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    I love the variety of cuisines. They offer food to suit most people. The Vegetarian options are delicious. The seafood is always fresh and cooked well. I also like the touch of fire works for entertainment. The only thing I don’t like is that the air con is too cold. But thats just me! Great service. My favourite restaurant.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Need to add a cheaper couple of wines and bring back happy hour on Friday and Saturday nights as the bar was empty and had no atmosphere ( it used to be a great meeting spot before dinner)

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable visit overall I will forward your comments onto our Food and Beverage Operations Manager, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Great food good service friendly staff

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us with feedback. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional dining experience. We look forward to your next visit Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service. Fireworks at 9pm on every Saturdays as well!

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments! I will share them with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    This is the best meal I have in Sydney! Great service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, What wonderful feedback! I will be sure to share this with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    4.75/10

    Busy and bustling hotel restaurant, food is average and wouldn’t consider this a fine dining restaurant. “Tomawawk” steak was tough and inedible, $130 for 1.3kg of waste. Stick to the tenderloin. And don’t order the soft shell crab buns, worst in Sydney. Naan bread and scallops were the highlights. Decent wine list.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, I would like to extend to you our most sincerest apologies in regards to your recent dining experience in The Ternary. We pride ourselves on delivering a more memorable dining experience for all the right reasons. I will be catching up with our head chef to go over your feedback as we take all guest comments seriously. We do hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  8. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    I personally love this restaurant and staff. Food is lovely and fresh, I love sitting near the chefs where they cook and smell the yummy food.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Christopher, We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback! I am pleased to see you enjoyed another visit with us at The Ternary. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Great good but should add some new starters or special for the day

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with feedback. I will pass on your comments to our Head Chef. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great entrees and service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your experience at The Ternary. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, good service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 310 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific service and great food.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your dinner at The Ternary. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you back at The Ternary soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    great food and views

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us with feedback! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and awesome service. AccorPlus added value too. I would recommend this.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with great feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such great comments; especially from our Loyalty Members! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  19. Troy T.
    Troy T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great place for family meal - great atmosphere and great to be able to look into kitchen and see meals prepared.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Troy, Thank you for choosing The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your dinner and we hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    2.5/10

    Awful awful awful service. Waited 15 minutes just to get a glass of water, then food and drinks were just ok and we had to wait forever for those as well. Very disappointed.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that these incidences were a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and all our efforts have been concentrated on preventing future occurrences. It is our hope you can give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great Ternary experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5.75/10

    food was good service was bad

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    So good. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Food is fantastic.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate you leaving feedback from your visit. We look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    The service was excellent. Thank you.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your experience at The Ternary. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for coming back to The Ternary. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your experience like always! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice service and food. Love the tandoori lamb chops.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love the view and food is delicious

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us with wonderful feedback from your visit. We hope next time will be as pleasant as this experience. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Always special

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to The Ternary. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and great service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the great feedback! I will be sure to share it with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Well we keep coming back so I think that says it all.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the wonderful comments, and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourite restaurant, great atmosphere, view and staff are so friendly

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, It is always a please to receive such great feedback especially from our regular guests! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  32. Vince R.
    Vince R.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent place for families, 8:50pm fireworks in Darling Harbour are amazing! Awesome for birthday party.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Vince, We very much appreciate your comments regarding dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, food was great, perfect view to see the Darling Harbour fireworks by the window.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to The Ternary! We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    always great food n excellent services

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice restaurant for family dinner

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Service and food was fantastic

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your dinner at The Ternary. We look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best steak in Sydney - and very consistent

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, What wonderful feedback! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a great meal

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  39. Kerry G.
    Kerry G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night thank you . Lachlan was great and so was surprise birthday dessert platter for my husbands birthday thank you!!!!!

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking time to leave us with wonderful feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team; especially Lachlan! We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  40. Salman I.
    Salman I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just simply best and they have halal option as well which is nice to see