Back

Reviews The Ternary on Darling Harbour

9/10

Excellent

based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Would like for them to add in some daily specials dishes. Green curry would be a nice add to the kitchen menu

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Love the green beans but we miss the asparagus. Broccolini can be a hit and miss. Sometimes too big

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the great feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  3. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Always lovely coming here.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    We will be back

  5. Henry Y.
    Henry Y.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good views of the harbour if seated near the window. Food is good, but can be a bit expensive. Service is excellent. Would go back again.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Henry, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  6. Stephanie Y.
    Stephanie Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was tasty, great setting and service. Pulled peppered beef rolls were packed with flavour (wish the serving had been a little bigger!) Tandoori chicken was a great starter. Would recommend the lychee creme brulee too.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Nice location and excellent service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your dinner and we hope your next dining experience will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    10/10

    Great food good service. Should add tandoori chicken on drumstick :)

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, What wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next dinner with us. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5/10

    Good food, Service was rather slow and took much time to be seated.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with feedback. I do apologise for any delays you may have experienced, please note that these incidences were a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and all our efforts have been concentrated on preventing future occurrences. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  10. Cate L.
    Cate L.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Very pleasant experience

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Cate, Thanks for the great feedback! Look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us with feedback! We look forward to seeing you back at The Ternary Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. The service teams make your special occasion even better.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very professional services

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  15. CJ S.
    CJ S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food! The kid's crumbed fish was a little over cooked but the adult meals and starters were fantastic

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear CJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable dinner overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very tasty food and great service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your dinner and we hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Indian food.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great service , friendly waiters !

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  20. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 30 reviews
    9.25/10

    Veronica and Kibok are brilliant with their ways of service, one reason I will always come back. They make this restaurant SPECIAL.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Christopher, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Veronika and Kibok. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Great service.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to leave us with feedback. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Cheese nan awesome! Should consider adding a few extra items for the regulars.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us with feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Head Chef as we strive to continuously improve and expand our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  23. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great steak and staff

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Kobie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  24. Tina L.
    Tina L.
    • 22 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best family restaurant in Sydney! We are big fans and have been revisiting Ternary. Keep up the good job!

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Tina, Thank you for choosing The Ternary. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  25. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Always lovely to eat here, exceptional service and lovely food.

  26. Melody N.
    Melody N.
    • one review
    5/10

    The grilled tenderloin is perfect ! But the service was very slow , maybe under staff

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    We tried all the Indian food with naan bread and enjoyed every dish. Large food and drink menu to choose from.

    The Ternary on Darling Harbour

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  28. Bryan L.
    Bryan L.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    I’ve had dinner here a few times and I will definitely come back

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good but definitely on the pricer side.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to have good food love their naan bread

  31. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place - will be back. Food very tastie, drinks are reasonable prices, and most of all - your waiters ALWAYS smiles.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent location and good food

  33. Donny S.
    Donny S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service is impeccable with great atmosphere. Couldn’t fault it.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful food! Great location!

  35. Brian H.
    Brian H.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Service was excellent. From interstate we were catching up with a friend so choosing our meal was not our first priority. Staff kept gently enquiringly if we were ready to order. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you to Helen, the staff for the wonderful service and amazing food. Definitely coming back again ????

  38. Amanda P.
    Amanda P.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great staff very friendly. Food was very tasty and well presented.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    everything was perfect.

  40. Jean h.
    Jean h.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food and friends staff, but its quite loud, so ambience not the greatest.