Back

Reviews The Ternary on Darling Harbour

9/10

Excellent

based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service

  2. Mike P.
    Mike P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    BRILLIANT service and food. Stand fully commended. Thank you for helping us have a wonderful evening.

  3. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food...loved it!

  4. Angela Y.
    Angela Y.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The view and amsphere is great to the Darling Harbour. The service was great for the arrangement of the seats, i requested window seats in the restaurant over the phone but was not recorded on the computer, but they fix for me when we were in. However a little bit disappointed with the slow service for the drink order. But overall it was great place for meeting friends and have a nice chat.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food quality & presentation very good Excellent service

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed an early dinner after Lyric theatre. Mentioned it was my partners bday and got a complimentary birthday dessert

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and customer service.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    Hopefully they change the tasting menu and maybe could have a standing 3 course deal with choices for a lighter meal.

  9. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 127 reviews
    7.25/10

    Very busy hotel eatery offering innovative menu options but a little hit and miss when it comes to waiting staff sadly.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent steaks

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.25/10

    Fantastic foods but service can be a little slow when things get busy.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and atmosphere. Views to darling harbor is a bonus. Decor is contemporary, cozy and relaxing. Value for money if you are Accor member

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Could change up the degustation a bit and offer 2 choices within the menu

  14. Dennis B.
    Dennis B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food experience with friendly service and enjoyable surroundings.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    the food we had was amazing and very friendly staff and good service.

  16. Lisa t.
    Lisa t.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent foods and attentive services.

  17. Elle S.
    Elle S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. We live local and are regulars, we love it.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and great service.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent service with great food and views.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great for and service.

  21. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff and great food. Nice wine list.

  22. Kit L.
    Kit L.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed the food and thought the restaurant was family friendly. We were slightly annoyed though by the cold wind that came through the atomic door behind our table several times with patrons passing through to the outdoor area.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and customer service.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    I am a regular there and get looked after

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    The ternary is always a great experience.

  26. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere for business meeting and small product demonstrations with good easy access to large tables before or after meeting for product demo etc great staff and relatively quiet.

  27. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great staff

  28. Jaen (janey) N.
    Jaen (janey) N.
    • 10 reviews
    7.75/10

    I loved it! To be frank, if it wasn't for my Accor plus card which gives me a discount I'm not sure I'd rate it as highly. Thank you as it was a lovely experience

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7/10

    Ask for a table by the window for the best experience

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great.

  31. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service and nice food that is why we keep on coming back :)

  32. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great service - very personal and respectful. Food was excellent

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food..

  34. Matt B.
    Matt B.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    It's a hotel restaurant which is but clear from the website. It was empty with no atmosphere. The butter comes in plastic little packs. The menu was set and limited. Again not as advertised. The fish was over cooked. Disappointing on many levels and personally and professionally embarrassing as this was an important business lunch.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    8/10

    Having the degustation several times would appreciate some choice with the desserts.

  36. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great staff

  37. Liz D.
    Liz D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Awesome food , great service and the live music gave that extra special touch .

  38. Blake H.
    Blake H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The wait staff were fantastic on the night. They were obviously busy but were still attentive and friendly. Catered to our needs with minimal fuss. The atmosphere was pleasant with some live singing nearby but was not too loud as to drown out the conversation. The food was pleasant but not spectacular. Overall a pleasant experience.

  39. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Friendly and attentive staff, great atmosphere

  40. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Both salmon dishes are very good