Back

Reviews The Ternary on Darling Harbour

9/10

Excellent

based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, great food

  2. Ivy B.
    Ivy B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food and service was great! We got a nice table by the window.

  3. Rob b.
    Rob b.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service could be better

  4. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • 6 reviews
    4.25/10

    It is not very clear from the website but this is the "lobby restaurant and bar" of the Novotel. It is noisy. The service was abysmal. They promote their sharing plates but the tables aren't big enough. The menu is a confused mess. But the food was quite tasty. Would not recommend it unless you were staying at the Novotel and lacked the energy to walk 100m to Darling Harbour. We had to apologise to our guests for choosing it.

  5. David H.
    David H.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great views looking to the city skyline. Our order was messed up a couple of times, but it didn't detract from our enjoyment.

  6. Claudia F.
    Claudia F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went for Xmas eve and loved it. First time our toddler had Indian food because it wasn't full of chilli but still had all the beautiful spices. Love the atmosphere and the high ceilings. Watched the darling harbour fireworks and loved our dinner. They gave us Xmas decor for the table and really made us feel at home. The prices are very reasonable and the quality surprisingly very good. Love the open kitchen right in the middle of the restaurant. Would recommend to families or anyone really.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Booked here for a friends birthday - lovely atmosphere, nice view, good food, staff was friendly and even surprised us with a desert treat on the house! Would definitely recommend!

  8. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Staff went out of their way to make the inaugural Christmas dinner for IT 4 Retirees special. The service was fabulous and the extra touches of Xmas bon-bons and decorations on our table were very thoughtful and much appreciated. Choice of food amazing and each dish was beautifully presented and delicious.

  9. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Best steak in town

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good environment. Staff was nice but I seems to be on a mission to get the orders done quickly because we have been asked if we are ready to order in every 3 minutes.

  11. Helen Russell S.
    Helen Russell S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Good value , very tasty food

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    This is my default degustation restaurant and never been disappointed.

  13. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service

  14. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Staff is very professional

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great choice of gluten free options. Yummy.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was excellent. The staffs were really friendly and nice.