Back

Reviews The Ternary

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 268 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dianna  H.
    Dianna H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!

  2. Kim T.
    Kim T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The Ternary is one of my favourite restaurants. The service is great and the food is delicious. I would recommend. Lots of choice using fresh ingredients

  3. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing,service was beyond outstanding,it was my 50th birthday, atmosphere was so welcoming,staff were very caring and energised . highly recommend it to everyone.

  4. Nancy M.
    Nancy M.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    This restaurant was noisy which made conversation difficult. The service was friendly, but not at a top level. For example, utensils were expected to be used for different courses; and table was not kept clean throughout meal. The food was properly cooked, but unexciting. No unique flavors nor special seasoning to get it over the top. The hostess was expected to seat people and to accept payment, so there was always a wAit for her. She should have back-up.

  5. Ilias K.
    Ilias K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and view love the Balmain bugs and it’s a must the view is great the service is also great I will definitely be going back again and again

  6. Katy M.
    Katy M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This restaurant has a lot going for it in terms of position, layout, atmosphere but completely falls down when it comes to service. We waited a long time for meals and our drink order was forgottten. There were other issues with the service but the overall feeling was a low level of customer care.

  7. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere here is great and the menu very creative. However our dinner service was awful. It took forever for our food to arrive. The manager apologized profusely but still the flow of the food was erratic. Even a free bottle of wine didn’t really make up for it. Really a shame.

  8. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is our favourite restaurant in Sydney. From the staff, the atmosphere and off course the food.. The garlic and cheese naan is the best and we order it every time we go.. There are so many choices on the menu you will not be disappointed or hungry!

  9. Donna S.
    Donna S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of our favorite restaurants. Always great food and friendly, efficient staff. Great atmosphere. Their steaks are always cooked perfectly and there is a great variety of choice on the menu.

  10. grace w.
    grace w.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great venue with a great view and ambience. I particularly liked the varied menu choices. Didn't like being seated next to the double automatic glass doors which opened letting in a gush of wind when ever someone decided to enter or exit.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Good food with great service. Thank you.

  12. Kamilla H.
    Kamilla H.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was delicious, beautiful service interior and great view

  13. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 70 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best Accor hotel restaurant in Sydney. Love the food and the vibe especially in Saturday night. Perfect location to watch the fireworks too. I’ve been here numerous times and have always been looked after well. Will be back soon.

  14. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 70 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second week in a row that we’ve come here for dinner. I’ve lost count of the number of times we have come here over the years. Love the food, the service and the location especially on Saturdays when there’s fireworks in Darling Harbour. Every dish we ordered was delicious. Thanks again Ternary for a great night and delicious dinner and also a big thank you to Andrew Austen for organising parking for us. Much appreciated.

  15. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 70 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant. The food is always good. Most of the time service is good but when it’s busy it can be difficult to catch the eye of a waitstaff. Been here numerous times and will be back.

  16. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 70 reviews
    9.25/10

    Have always loved the food here. Service was excellent too. So good that we are coming back next week for dinner again.

  17. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Ping Ping was outstanding, so was Rohan's & Kibok's GREAT cooking skills. Love this place. will be back

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Great dinner as always.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service and delicious food. The oysters were so fresh!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    good tasty food in a relax atmosphere. Attentive waitress excellent services.