8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 301 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great.

  2. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service and nice food that is why we keep on coming back :)

  3. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great service - very personal and respectful. Food was excellent

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food..

  5. Matt B.
    Matt B.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    It's a hotel restaurant which is but clear from the website. It was empty with no atmosphere. The butter comes in plastic little packs. The menu was set and limited. Again not as advertised. The fish was over cooked. Disappointing on many levels and personally and professionally embarrassing as this was an important business lunch.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    8/10

    Having the degustation several times would appreciate some choice with the desserts.

  7. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great staff

  8. Liz D.
    Liz D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Awesome food , great service and the live music gave that extra special touch .

  9. Blake H.
    Blake H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The wait staff were fantastic on the night. They were obviously busy but were still attentive and friendly. Catered to our needs with minimal fuss. The atmosphere was pleasant with some live singing nearby but was not too loud as to drown out the conversation. The food was pleasant but not spectacular. Overall a pleasant experience.

  10. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Friendly and attentive staff, great atmosphere

  11. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Both salmon dishes are very good

  12. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, great food

  13. Ivy B.
    Ivy B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food and service was great! We got a nice table by the window.

  14. Rob b.
    Rob b.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service could be better

  15. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • 6 reviews
    4.25/10

    It is not very clear from the website but this is the "lobby restaurant and bar" of the Novotel. It is noisy. The service was abysmal. They promote their sharing plates but the tables aren't big enough. The menu is a confused mess. But the food was quite tasty. Would not recommend it unless you were staying at the Novotel and lacked the energy to walk 100m to Darling Harbour. We had to apologise to our guests for choosing it.

  16. David H.
    David H.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great views looking to the city skyline. Our order was messed up a couple of times, but it didn't detract from our enjoyment.

  17. Claudia F.
    Claudia F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went for Xmas eve and loved it. First time our toddler had Indian food because it wasn't full of chilli but still had all the beautiful spices. Love the atmosphere and the high ceilings. Watched the darling harbour fireworks and loved our dinner. They gave us Xmas decor for the table and really made us feel at home. The prices are very reasonable and the quality surprisingly very good. Love the open kitchen right in the middle of the restaurant. Would recommend to families or anyone really.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Booked here for a friends birthday - lovely atmosphere, nice view, good food, staff was friendly and even surprised us with a desert treat on the house! Would definitely recommend!

  19. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Staff went out of their way to make the inaugural Christmas dinner for IT 4 Retirees special. The service was fabulous and the extra touches of Xmas bon-bons and decorations on our table were very thoughtful and much appreciated. Choice of food amazing and each dish was beautifully presented and delicious.

  20. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Best steak in town