8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 300 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. George L.
    George L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Food was great, friendly service & nice view.

    The Ternary

    Dear George, We very much appreciate the wonderful feedback, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  2. Hilary C.
    Hilary C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressed with the steak and chicken

    The Ternary

    Dear Hilary, We very much appreciate your comments. I will be sure to share them with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.75/10

    Quality food with a good atmosphere, Zoe our waitress was attentive ,knowledgeable and suggested a nice wine with our meal. We definitely would recommend the Ternary and will return on our next visit to Sydney.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass on your comments to Zoe! We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service. Nice city views.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to The Ternary. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourites when we stay in Sydney

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive such great feedback, especially from our regulars! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Would like the bar to bring back the Friday and Saturday happy hour.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate you leaving us with feedback. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Good quality steaks.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  8. Ping T.
    Ping T.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Not open during lunchtime. Lunch biggest meal for oldies. Hibernate at nights.

    The Ternary

    Dear Siu, Thank you for your feedback. We do have our all day food menu available at the bar for lunch time. However I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised. We hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  9. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Best place in town! Service was astonishing - many thanks to Savanah, Han, Zoe and Robin. Food is amazing, and cannot fault it at all - delishous! Can't wait to come back

    The Ternary

    Dear Christopher, Thanks for the great feedback! I will be sure to share it with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  10. Kunal T.
    Kunal T.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best dining experiences in Sydney, top notch service and ambiance. Great example of modern food trends.

  11. Adrian S.
    Adrian S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good service let down at end but noisy , the acoustics are awful

    The Ternary

    Dear Adrian, I would like to extend to you our most sincerest apologies in regards to your recent dining experience in The Ternary. We pride ourselves on delivering a more memorable dining experience for all the right reasons. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems. We hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  12. Weisi C.
    Weisi C.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    With AccorPlus, definitely a good deal! The food was decent for what I paid for. Service was great.

    The Ternary

    Dear Weisi, Thank you for taking time to leave us with feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your dinner with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good and tasty food.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    good restaurant for family dinner

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the great feedback! We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice food, good service in a great restaurant. Thank you.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us with great feedback! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed the firework while dining

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing The Ternary. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Was lovely to see the Darling Harbour fireworks from our table.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    great view and location

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was quite ok but it was within our expectations. My husband's beef rendang curry was well made and had a lot of beef which made him happy. My steak was nicely done at medium-rare but was a bit too salty. I was happy that it came with a bit of spinach but it was a bit too salty too. Chips that came with my steak were really just ok. They weren't piping hot or very crispy or fluffy inside or nothing spectacular about them. Sauce was also just ok. We had to ask for some water twice and the staff weren't so attentive. It could be a great place if the food and service improve a bit.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, I would like to extend to you our most sincerest apologies in regards to your recent dining experience in The Ternary. We pride ourselves on delivering a more memorable dining experience for all the right reasons. I will be catching up with a number of managers to go over your feedback as we take all guest comments seriously. We hope to better serve you next time. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    5/10

    Disappointed with my experience at The Ternary. My family came to celebrate Mother’s Day for dinner. My mother wasn’t happy with the food. We ordered 2 sets of 3 curry puffs (6 in total) and 4 was delivered to our table. The staff apologised and said the other two will be on the way but it’ll be a 20 minute wait. The curry puffs lacked presentation and was subpar. The chicken tikka masala and rendy’s rendang was bland. The apple delight was the worst dessert I’ve ever had. It was too sweet and the combinations weren’t right. My family always enjoys dining at The Ternary to celebrate special occasions but after this latest visit, we’re not sure if we’re coming back again. ????

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, I would like to extend to you our most sincerest apologies in regards to your recent dining experience in The Ternary. We pride ourselves on delivering a more memorable dining experience for all the right reasons. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary