8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 300 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Best tandoori lamb cutlets in Sydney. Nice to see the fireworks on a Saturday night.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Great Tenderloin cooked to perfection

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always enjoyed dining at the Ternary. Service and atmosphere was good.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at The Ternary Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  6. James D.
    James D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic - service / food / view - is my favourite restaurant in Sydney and visit with different friends regularly, would not hesitate in suggesting a visit asap, cheers, enjoy.

    The Ternary

    Dear James, Thanks for leaving us with great feedback! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service and food were great

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very tasty food and great customer service.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the great feedback! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Great food good service most ...would love to go there again

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us with feedback. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional dining experience. We look forward to your next visit Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ternary Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    I love the variety of cuisines. They offer food to suit most people. The Vegetarian options are delicious. The seafood is always fresh and cooked well. I also like the touch of fire works for entertainment. The only thing I don’t like is that the air con is too cold. But thats just me! Great service. My favourite restaurant.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Need to add a cheaper couple of wines and bring back happy hour on Friday and Saturday nights as the bar was empty and had no atmosphere ( it used to be a great meeting spot before dinner)

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable visit overall I will forward your comments onto our Food and Beverage Operations Manager, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Great food good service friendly staff

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us with feedback. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional dining experience. We look forward to your next visit Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service. Fireworks at 9pm on every Saturdays as well!

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments! I will share them with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    This is the best meal I have in Sydney! Great service.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, What wonderful feedback! I will be sure to share this with the team. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    4.75/10

    Busy and bustling hotel restaurant, food is average and wouldn’t consider this a fine dining restaurant. “Tomawawk” steak was tough and inedible, $130 for 1.3kg of waste. Stick to the tenderloin. And don’t order the soft shell crab buns, worst in Sydney. Naan bread and scallops were the highlights. Decent wine list.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, I would like to extend to you our most sincerest apologies in regards to your recent dining experience in The Ternary. We pride ourselves on delivering a more memorable dining experience for all the right reasons. I will be catching up with our head chef to go over your feedback as we take all guest comments seriously. We do hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  19. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    I personally love this restaurant and staff. Food is lovely and fresh, I love sitting near the chefs where they cook and smell the yummy food.

    The Ternary

    Dear Christopher, We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback! I am pleased to see you enjoyed another visit with us at The Ternary. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Great good but should add some new starters or special for the day

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with feedback. I will pass on your comments to our Head Chef. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary