8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 301 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kobie K.
    Kobie K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

    The Ternary

    Dear Kobie, Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and great service.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food, view and atmosphere were great but poor service which made the dining experience unpleasant

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, whilst your dining experience should have been enjoyable I am sorry to read that it did not meet your expectations and for this I truly apologise. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, here at The Ternary we work hard to deliver an exceptional experiences and it is apparent in this case we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great Ternary experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  4. Isaac A.
    Isaac A.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    It had a very classy vibe, but at the same time very laid back. It would be the kind of place that you could show up in a tux and fancy dress, or just casual formal clothes and still have fun in.

    The Ternary

    Dear Isaac, Thanks for the wonderful feedback! I am glad to read you enjoyed your dinner Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  5. Fares M.
    Fares M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The place is lovely, the service is amazing. A place to be checked for sure..

    The Ternary

    Dear Fares, We very much appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  6. John O.
    John O.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Very busy hotel restaurant but cool atmosphere

    The Ternary

    Dear John, Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to having you back at The Ternary soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Great service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely during fireworks

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  9. Ani Z.
    Ani Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous!!

    The Ternary

    Dear Ani, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  10. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Best staff eva, food fresh and hot, and extremely tastie - will be back!

    The Ternary

    Dear Christopher, Thanks for the feedback! We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best naan and tandoori lamb cutlets in Sydney. Indian food here is better than any Indian restaurant.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We do hope you enjoyed dinner and we hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Would like for them to add in some daily specials dishes. Green curry would be a nice add to the kitchen menu

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Love the green beans but we miss the asparagus. Broccolini can be a hit and miss. Sometimes too big

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thanks for the great feedback! Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  14. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Always lovely coming here.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    We will be back

  16. Henry Y.
    Henry Y.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good views of the harbour if seated near the window. Food is good, but can be a bit expensive. Service is excellent. Would go back again.

    The Ternary

    Dear Henry, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope your next visit will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  17. Stephanie  Y.
    Stephanie Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was tasty, great setting and service. Pulled peppered beef rolls were packed with flavour (wish the serving had been a little bigger!) Tandoori chicken was a great starter. Would recommend the lychee creme brulee too.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Nice location and excellent service

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine at The Ternary and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your dinner and we hope your next dining experience will be another memorable one. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    10/10

    Great food good service. Should add tandoori chicken on drumstick :)

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, What wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next dinner with us. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5/10

    Good food, Service was rather slow and took much time to be seated.

    The Ternary

    Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with feedback. I do apologise for any delays you may have experienced, please note that these incidences were a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and all our efforts have been concentrated on preventing future occurrences. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anthony Flowers Director of Culinary