408 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
408 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(9)
Lovely food. Chowder is great. We wanted to share and they arranged that for us. Unfortunately we went on a weta and cloudy day so didn’t get the views

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Lovely night celebrating my husband's birthday. The staff asked when they confirmed my booking whether it was a special occasion and had the table decorated for the occasion. A lovely touch!

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable luncheon with friends
Andrew

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
Tuna tataki and lobster mornay to die for. And took advice of the owners and sampled an Italian Vermantino - sublime. Thanks gents!!

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(3)
This was a very disappointing experience. The food was lovely however our table waiter was pushy and rushed us from the minute we walked in. He kept repeating that the restaurant was full and his anxiety made it difficult to relax and enjoy the eating experience. The money we spent here for the short time we were at the restaurant made this extremely disappointing! We were not even there an hour.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(10)
Brilliant food, service and ambience.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Pleasant friendly atmosphere, with great staff and outstanding seafood

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(9)
Good food and great ambience within the premises

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
The service was excellent even though the power was off the whole time due to the ongoing severe thunderstorm...

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
A good fish restaurant and the service a very kind.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Terrace of Maleny

Fling with Seafood They say shellfish is an aphrodisiac for the weak at heart. Keeping this in mind we have got the perfect recommendation to turn up the heat by a few notches at The Terrace of Maleny, at the corner of Mountain View and Maleny Landsborough. Situated amongst Sunshine Coast hinterland, this fine dining modern Australian restaurant sits atop a mountaintop, overlooking some spectacular views of Mother Nature in her full bounty. Peaceful and serene, the perfect getaway for a romantic lunch/dinner, with seating provided both indoor and outdoor. With choice of a la carte and signature dishes on the menu, their speciality is serving up fresh seafood, cold or hot, and there’s the option of grilling meats and seafood at the table. With Asian and Mediterranean-infused flavour combinations, your tastebuds will be set abuzz. Dig into the signature seafood dish – The Terrace Seafood Platter for two – to sample the season’s fare: sand crab, Moreton bay bugs, pacific oysters, grilled fish, scallops, and calamari. Or, if you are vegetarian, give the Moroccan-inspired tagine a try. May we also recommend the Belgian chocolate indulgence for dessert – to end your meal on that perfect note. Best dish: The Terrace Seafood Platter

The Terrace of Maleny Address

Google Map