387 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
387 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
ZHI HUI

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(9)
Excellent service, family friendly venue and great value!
Hi Zhi Hui, Thank-you so much for leaving us such great feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Mon, 2 Jul 2018
Sam

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(5)
Ambience was so noisy everything was bouncing off wall Tables were so crammed and so close to each u could fit a sardine in there ridiculous The band sounded more like karaoke horrible out of whack

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Great menu and happy hour was a treat. Very welcoming to families with cheap daily specials.
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We hope you return to The Vincent again soon! Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(8)
One really excellent meal and one just ok. Generally is very good though, staff attentive and the meal issue was sorted in a a very professional manner.
Hi Marina, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent trip to The Vincent! We are happy to hear that had an overall good dining experience and hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(6)
food was okay overall but a bit expensive.
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent experience at The Vincent. We do hold weekday specials from Monday-Thursday that are great value! We hope that you will consider returning in the future. Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Mon, 2 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service. The waitress was very responsive and repliable. We love this restaurant.
Hi Tanson, Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback! We hope to see you at The Vincent again soon! Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
John Doyle

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(5)
Noisy,very slow service,food presentation just average. My steak was well done & burnt on the outside - after requesting Medium.

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(8)
Not a big plate but good for healthy eater.

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(8)
Yummy food and service with a smile, definitely coming back!
Hi Xin, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us great feedback! Looking forward to seeing you back at The Vincent again soon! Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(8)
Reliable Pub, great service.
Hi Adrian, Thank-you for the review! We hope to see you around The Vincent again soon! Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Wed, 6 Jun 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Kids eat free

Kids eat free. 4.00pm -7.00pm. Monday - Thursday. Must be in dining room, must be with full paying adult.
When
29 Oct 2016 - 29 Oct 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Vincent

All Chic, No Shabby Understated elegance is the hallmark of The Vincent in the chic neighbourhood of Albert Park. Uniquely and artistically decorated, this historic hotel features a stunning wall mosaic that provides an eye-catching backdrop to the main bar. Rich in patterns, tones and textures, The Vincent is a treat for the senses, not just aesthetically but for the palate as well. Embark on a flavour-rich journey by indulging in a European-inspired menu that has been designed to be sampled, shared and savoured in a dining space to suit every occasion. The food revolves around seasonal flavours and there’s a good range of quality wines by the glass as well as local and imported artisan beers. Whether you choose the steak, the barramundi or just go straight for dessert—Nutella donuts, need we say more?—you’ll be planning your next trip to The Vincent before you even leave. The Vincent delivers on all fronts—style, class, atmosphere and, of course, a great selection of food and drinks. Best Dish: steak frites.

The Vincent Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

65
4/5