567 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
567 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Fantastic restaurant, very good service and the food was exceptional. Highly recommend.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(8)
The atmosphere appeared to be a little intimadating when we first got there, but our waitress made us feel very welcomed. It felt more like we were going into one of the olden days gentlemen's cigar rooms! The food was surprising better than what we thought, although the salmon was overcooked and more on the drier side. Would have been more pleasant to eat if cooked properly. Not too sure if we would go there again just to have dinner. Maybe would consider for special occasions.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
We arrived at 7.15 for a 7.30 booking and was told our table wasn’t ready so to wait in the bar. We ordered drinks and sat down. We waited until 7.50 then we asked if we could get our table. We could tell that we had been forgotten about. The service from then on was good and the meals excellent. When wanting to pay the bill there was a mix up, then we had charges that we hadn’t ordered, so this let the service down.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Excellent meal and topped off by the surprise 50% discount due to the time of year. You might want to advertise that a bit more

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(10)
Food was fantastic

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(8)
Delicious food, great service - recommended

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(8)
Great service! And lovely atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
Servers were respectful and courteous, food was fresh and lovely, drinks were divine. Overall, very satisfied with the experience.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(8)
A very pleasant evening out with tasty meals. We’ll be back!

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(8)
Staff members were very friendly.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Located inside the Royal on the Park Hotel, The Walnut offers an exquisite dining experience offering both contemporary and traditional culinary delights. With a warm and relaxing dining environment, the Walnut Restaurant features warm décor complemented with comfortable leather seating – sure to make you feel welcomed.

The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81