567 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
567 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(8)
Good value because we had 50% off offer.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(9)
Great food very enjoyable

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(9)
We had a lovely lunch, felt the outlook could be improved, but that’s a minor complaint. Enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the service. We will return.

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
Was a lovey dining experience. We got 50% off the bill with the promo and we thought that made it VERY reasonably priced! The food and service was great quality! It's not a super modern place, but still very lovely!

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(10)
Excellent food and friendly service.👍👍👍 Will be back.

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(9)
The duck breast salad was Devine!
Theresa Davern

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(10)
We enjoyed our dinner here very much. Once again the food was excellent - both in quality and quantity. Using the special offer on 'the fork' made it excellent value. It is also good that a children's menu is available. The staff were friendly and efficient. We will definitely return.

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(10)
Great place Excellent food and service Highly recommend

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(10)
Have been here multiple times and service is always good, food is tasty and good substantial servings. It is not epicurean but dependable and satisfying. Environment is nice with screens dividing dining area into smaller spaces for more cosy feeling and chairs are comfortable, music is background and wines are reasonable prices.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Located inside the Royal on the Park Hotel, The Walnut offers an exquisite dining experience offering both contemporary and traditional culinary delights. With a warm and relaxing dining environment, the Walnut Restaurant features warm décor complemented with comfortable leather seating – sure to make you feel welcomed.

The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81