567 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
567 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(8)
Enviroment and service is good, food average for the price, portion is small based on the full price. Good value with fork's offer, however would be too expensive for the full price

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(8)
Nice food, service and atmosphere

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(10)
First visit, fine dining supported by excellent service . Recall to dine will not be far away

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Lovely food with quiet and efficient service. Relaxing, quiet atmosphere where table talk is not drowned out by surrounding noise or music.

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(9)
A great night was enjoyed by all

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Eight of us had dinner at The Walnut Room for my birthday and I can't speak highly enough about the experience. We were seated in the private dining room which was magnificent with its beautiful decor and glistening chandelier. The food was stunningly presented though our steaks were a bit overdone and the Bombe Alaska was a tad underwhelming. My Old Fashioned was a bit lacking too but not to worry as the rest of the evening and all about it was brilliant. Katelyn is a credit to the business, with her upbeat, professional manner and willingness to do anything to ensure we had a great time. Our waiter, William was amusing, attentive and professional. Parking would be $25 but we were able to validate for a spend over $100. Even on the 50% off deal, we were seduced into spending more ... I had an entree, main, dessert, cocktail and glass of wine, $72 all up but worth it for the value and the enjoyment. The ambience is lovely and it's a truly special experience to dine at The Walnut Room. I thoroughly recommend it for anyone wanting a beautiful evening out.
Hi Gina. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are so glad you had a wonderful night, it was our pleasure having you dine with us.
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Loved our waiter.... absolutely amazing food

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(9)
Great night had by all. The service was so impressive with very attentive staff, along with good food and drinks.

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(6)
Our first time at the Walnut. Didn’t get off to a good start when we were told we couldn’t be seated in restaurant as there weren’t enough menus for us to have one. Staff very friendly & attentive though. Apologies were given 3 times for our overly long wait for main course to be served. We were told that they were busy but restaurant was over half empty by then. On a romantic dinner date it’s nice for tables to be cleared around us but when waitress gets the spray gun & wipe cloth out its rather off putting & ruins the atmosphere. Food was good but rather too salty for our taste. Don’t like being negative but this was our experience last night.

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(8)
With 50% off food, it was great value. The food were very nice. It was busy thus have to wait around for things.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Located inside the Royal on the Park Hotel, The Walnut offers an exquisite dining experience offering both contemporary and traditional culinary delights. With a warm and relaxing dining environment, the Walnut Restaurant features warm décor complemented with comfortable leather seating – sure to make you feel welcomed.

The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81