57 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.4
57 reviews
Recommended
(7.2)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.4)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(10)
Loved the saturday night in WaterShed. Did have issues to find my booking which I did from TheFork. But staff accommodated my request and was able to give me $20 off for Thefork redemption of points.

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(10)
Staff and food was awesome. Great lunch menu too
Hi Stephen, thank you kindly for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the food, staff and atmosphere. Hope to see you back again soon. With best regards, Peter The Watershed Hotel Team
Restaurant The Watershed Hotel responded on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(7)
Ordinary average food, good management, gr8 view, very reasonable markup wine.
Dear Sophia, Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. We like to share these with our team so that we can re-evaluate how we deliver our service and quality of food and beverage. I note that you mention food was average, could you elaborate on what items you had so I can address this with the kitchen. I do hope that we see you return in the near future where we may be able to demonstrate a better overall experience. Sincerely yours, Peter
Restaurant The Watershed Hotel responded on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(8)
The seafood is very fresh, especially oysters and prawns are the best!

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(6)
Pizza is ok nice view to the Harbour

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(6)
Not sure why the staff washed the floor shortly before 12pm before the lunch crowd came in so that the whole floor was still wet, salt was then scattered across the ground and blowers were used to try to dry the floor. It would be better to wash the floor the night before to give sufficient time for the floor to dry.

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
What more could you ask for, great food, great views and friendly helpful staff.

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(8)
Excellent value, good food and wine, great location. Recommend
Dear Recent Diner thank you for your positive feedback. I do hope to see you again in the near future. With best regards, Peter
Restaurant The Watershed Hotel responded on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Specials

Lunch Express Menu $19 pp

Meals The Watershed Burger Troppo Chicken with Pineapple and Bacon Haloumi Burger Classic Chicken Schnitzel Captain Jack's Seafood Basket Fish and Chips Chilli, Chorizo & Bacon Linguine Mexican Chicken Caesar Bangers and Mash with Smashed Salsa Peas Beverages Pure Blonde Fat Yak Peroni Carlton Draught House Wine Soft Drink Juice
When
14 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Watershed Hotel

A-class views that match the quality of the food… Situated by the water at Darling Harbour where the city skyline frames your view - there is no place better than The Watershed Hotel. The seating options are extensive, featuring al fresco and indoor areas. This allows for any event or situation to be celebrated here. Prepare yourself for Sydney’s best seafood and wonderful burgers that can be enjoyed during the day or at night. There is also an extensive drink list that will be sure to impress you. Best dish: Get a plate of oysters!

The Watershed Hotel Address

Google Map