Back

Reviews The Windsor Alehouse

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 68 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    9/10

    This could become my “new local“ we were warmly welcomed, had a great table near the open fire and enjoyed good pub grub on a cold Melbourne night.

  2. Neale b.
    Neale b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meals were great, quick and friendly service. Well organised to deal with COVID process

  3. Erzsebet L.
    Erzsebet L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lively atmosphere and good food. Cocktails are a reasonable price for Melbourne and the Halomi chips are so so good. Using the app for ordering and payment is really good for the current situation too.

  4. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pub grub and top range of craft beer

  5. Michelle h.
    Michelle h.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great selection of beers and good food. Will definitely go back

  6. David g.
    David g.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Great pub, central location parking was acceptable. Veggies were a bit overcooked and unfortunately no alcoholfree beer for the work lunch.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    We will come back again.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6/10

    We went Trivia night. It was fun but the food, especially the steak was a bit burn outside and not cooked inside. The pork cracker and mushroom sauce was nice and yummy.

  9. Jen L.
    Jen L.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    It's an order at the counter pub. Food was fine, nothing outstanding.

  10. SAM G.
    SAM G.
    • 39 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good place for large groups, but parking is rather limited.

  11. Jordan B.
    Jordan B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappointed with the WAH. Food is always delicious and they have a great run of craft beers on tap. What shines through most is their service and friendly staff. Always up for chat and will go to extra lengths to make sure you're happy. Can't fault the place!

  12. Jordan B.
    Jordan B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best pubs in Windsor/St Kilda area. Staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Their rotating craft beer taps are fantastic and well priced. Can't fault the place.

    The Windsor Alehouse

    Hi Jordan, Thanks for your kind review,and I will let the staff know

  13. Catriona  M.
    Catriona M.
    • 12 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good pub grub and friendly staff

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.5/10

    First time here. I dont drink but I see they have a great collection of what seems like boutique beer on tap. The food was alright. It is a pub after all. Prices seem reasonable. We had a business meeting and it was great to be able to find a corner with a powerpoint that we could use. On whole I would consider dropping by again another time, just won't be rushing back.

  15. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 25 reviews
    7/10

    Overall a great feed and good atmosphere

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best burgers around the area

    The Windsor Alehouse

    Hi Thanks for your kind review hope to see you again soon Regards Evan Mahony Owner

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    The restaurant was good, the food good and portions were generous.

  18. Kerrie S.
    Kerrie S.
    • 16 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great place to go after work for a drink. good selection of beer on tap. Good quality of food. Burgers were tasty and fish and chips was great too.

  19. Dulshi H.
    Dulshi H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Please add Chivas Regal on to your suite of whiskey. Thank you. Dulshi :)

  20. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Advised I had a reservation and was seated only to be told that we were given the incorrect table and moved to the front bar area between the two entrances at a bar table (Standing with stools). When booking a reservation for 8 people, I expected to be at a seated table away from the bar

  21. Lorelie d.
    Lorelie d.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Fantastic customer service

  22. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great beer list and food

    The Windsor Alehouse

    Hi Scott, Thanks for you kind review,hope to see you again soon

  23. Luke A.
    Luke A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Service was great, we had 5 families with kids, Would recommend going there for lunch

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great pub grub and a good selection of tap beers although they did not receive my DIMMI booking they were able to accommodate my group.

  25. Kiran H.
    Kiran H.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff here were so friendly and welcoming, and the halloumi fries were decadent. Really enjoyed burger night too, will gladly come back again soon!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    great an welcoming with great booze an feed.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    always a smile an a chat and great service as a standard.

    The Windsor Alehouse

    Hi Blake, Thanks for you great review,I hope you enjoyed the new menu Regards Evan Mahony Owner

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    great beer. great staff. awesome burgers.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice local Irish pub with excellent service. Will visit again soon!

  30. Mathew F.
    Mathew F.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Very good some a local pub hang out

    The Windsor Alehouse

    Hi Mathew thanks for your kind review hope to see you again soon Evan Mahony owner

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    nice spot for quick business eats

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great beer selection and great value. bar staff really helpful too.

  33. Shani E.
    Shani E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a fantastic night for my partners birthday. It was trivia night, trivia was lots of fun and the atmosphere was great. there was a small mix up with our meals but otherwise a great experience.

  34. Ryan K.
    Ryan K.
    • 24 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great live music with Chad and Tom on Saturday night!!

  35. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere and tasty food.

  36. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Highly recommend the chicken burger-extremely tasty!