Back

Reviews The Windsor Alehouse

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 44 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    We will come back again.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6/10

    We went Trivia night. It was fun but the food, especially the steak was a bit burn outside and not cooked inside. The pork cracker and mushroom sauce was nice and yummy.

  3. SAM G.
    SAM G.
    • 35 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good place for large groups, but parking is rather limited.

  4. Jordan B.
    Jordan B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappointed with the WAH. Food is always delicious and they have a great run of craft beers on tap. What shines through most is their service and friendly staff. Always up for chat and will go to extra lengths to make sure you're happy. Can't fault the place!

  5. Jordan B.
    Jordan B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best pubs in Windsor/St Kilda area. Staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Their rotating craft beer taps are fantastic and well priced. Can't fault the place.

  6. Catriona  M.
    Catriona M.
    • 6 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good pub grub and friendly staff

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.5/10

    First time here. I dont drink but I see they have a great collection of what seems like boutique beer on tap. The food was alright. It is a pub after all. Prices seem reasonable. We had a business meeting and it was great to be able to find a corner with a powerpoint that we could use. On whole I would consider dropping by again another time, just won't be rushing back.

  8. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 25 reviews
    7/10

    Overall a great feed and good atmosphere

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best burgers around the area

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    The restaurant was good, the food good and portions were generous.

  11. Kerrie S.
    Kerrie S.
    • 15 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great place to go after work for a drink. good selection of beer on tap. Good quality of food. Burgers were tasty and fish and chips was great too.

  12. BLAKE B.
    BLAKE B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great selection of food and drink..

  13. Dulshi H.
    Dulshi H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Please add Chivas Regal on to your suite of whiskey. Thank you. Dulshi :)

  14. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Advised I had a reservation and was seated only to be told that we were given the incorrect table and moved to the front bar area between the two entrances at a bar table (Standing with stools). When booking a reservation for 8 people, I expected to be at a seated table away from the bar

  15. BLAKE B.
    BLAKE B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    This place is always serving great food and too many beers to choose from... Which is why I always ask the bar staff who can recommend beer for the days weather. A place that is always great and friendly any day any time. Standard.

  16. Lorelie d.
    Lorelie d.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Fantastic customer service

  17. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great beer list and food

  18. BLAKE B.
    BLAKE B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    These guys always go the extra mile, went for a work colleagues birthday and they throw in balloons on top of the great booze and bites and this is just the best local spot to go for a beer! thanks so much.

  19. Luke A.
    Luke A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Service was great, we had 5 families with kids, Would recommend going there for lunch

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great pub grub and a good selection of tap beers although they did not receive my DIMMI booking they were able to accommodate my group.